10/18 Willows pmps 191bg a safe blue lagoon day

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi James.

Looks like the amps is rising, if George's numbers were rising at PS that usually led to a less exciting cycle than if the PS was a falling number.

I don't think that the 1.25u looks like too much insulin, so far (hope willow doesn't make me swallow those words), I'm not sure why you you brought her dose back down to 1u, on 10/12, sure she got to 53, but on TR that's not usually a reduction number, when reductions are not earned, it's not unusual to find the numbers creep back up and have the reduction fail. Remember with TR you are looking to push those numbers into the 50-80 range with the human meter.

Another note on TR and a long term diabetic, (diagnosed over a year),
Reductions are earned
1) 3 drops below 50 above 40 on separate days
2) a single drop below 40

So when you reduced on 10/04, she didn't (as a long term diabetic) earn that reduction either.

Taking reductions when they are not earned, can result in them not holding the reduction, so perhaps it's worth considering a change in strategy to adopting the 3 drops below 50, to see if this helps her reducies stick.

Have a read of this info

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ng-reductions-and-starting-otj-trials.150160/
 
James I agree with Gil,l with Fritz in the past I had to hold the dose and drops three times before I reduced. Also might want to remember that back to back reductions sometimes don't hold. ECID
images
just in case she decides to go shark hunting
 
Hi James.

Looks like the amps is rising, if George's numbers were rising at PS that usually led to a less exciting cycle than if the PS was a falling number.

I don't think that the 1.25u looks like too much insulin, so far (hope willow doesn't make me swallow those words), I'm not sure why you you brought her dose back down to 1u, on 10/12, sure she got to 53, but on TR that's not usually a reduction number, when reductions are not earned, it's not unusual to find the numbers creep back up and have the reduction fail. Remember with TR you are looking to push those numbers into the 50-80 range with the human meter.

Another note on TR and a long term diabetic, (diagnosed over a year),
Reductions are earned
1) 3 drops below 50 above 40 on separate days
2) a single drop below 40

So when you reduced on 10/04, she didn't (as a long term diabetic) earn that reduction either.

Taking reductions when they are not earned, can result in them not holding the reduction, so perhaps it's worth considering a change in strategy to adopting the 3 drops below 50, to see if this helps her reducies stick.

Have a read of this info

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ng-reductions-and-starting-otj-trials.150160/
Hi

I brought her back down because I gave her food to get her back up and their are many of times no one home.
Lately I have been around to check on her. With Willow she tosses the rules out the window more often then not.
Her amps this morning was affected by her eating 3/4 of a can of LC for an hour or two prior to me checking her.
It was not that long ago we were down to .25 units twice a day, than Willow being herself shot back up.
 
James I agree with Gil,l with Fritz in the past I had to hold the dose and drops three times before I reduced. Also might want to remember that back to back reductions sometimes don't hold. ECID
images
just in case she decides to go shark hunting
Lol
Love it!
So far so good today. She is holding a solid blue and has been snacking all day.
I know I have said this many of times before, she is such a loyal cat. She is also that crazy girlfriend who does not allow others around her man. If either of our two other cats come close to me Willow go’s all nuts and the other cats run off.
As I wrote before she now sleeps between my wife’s and mine head at night. If I get up and leave the room she is right behind me. This is from a cat whom can jump higher then a chair and walks like she is in her 90tys.
 
Hi James.

Looks like the amps is rising, if George's numbers were rising at PS that usually led to a less exciting cycle than if the PS was a falling number.

I don't think that the 1.25u looks like too much insulin, so far (hope willow doesn't make me swallow those words), I'm not sure why you you brought her dose back down to 1u, on 10/12, sure she got to 53, but on TR that's not usually a reduction number, when reductions are not earned, it's not unusual to find the numbers creep back up and have the reduction fail. Remember with TR you are looking to push those numbers into the 50-80 range with the human meter.

Another note on TR and a long term diabetic, (diagnosed over a year),
Reductions are earned
1) 3 drops below 50 above 40 on separate days
2) a single drop below 40

So when you reduced on 10/04, she didn't (as a long term diabetic) earn that reduction either.

Taking reductions when they are not earned, can result in them not holding the reduction, so perhaps it's worth considering a change in strategy to adopting the 3 drops below 50, to see if this helps her reducies stick.

Have a read of this info

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ng-reductions-and-starting-otj-trials.150160/
Hi

I brought her back down because I gave her food to get her back up and their are many of times no one home.
Lately I have been around to check on her. With Willow she tosses the rules out the window more often then not.
Her amps this morning was affected by her eating 3/4 of a can of LC for an hour or two prior to me checking her.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top