10/18 Reuben PMPS 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

2nd cycle of 0.25u

Reuben did what he needed to do yesterday, vanishing for 3 hours at a time and reappearing for food and testing, and it all worked out well in the end. However a little heads up to the bean when you need to take a personal day and off from the world would be Nice next time!

He earned his reduction at one of the re-appearances, and ate LC off a spoon heartily each time. Then last night he suddenly rejected the LC and fell voraciously upon the MC, which made my night a delight. He surfed and I slept.

This morning he didn`t throw up right before the next tummy med dose time, nice!

He is still only willing to eat MC. It'll be interesting to see how that works out. :-)

Hugs to alllll the kitties and beans :razz:






Ongoing Medications:
Clavamox 50mg bid
Ondansetron 5mg bid began 10/15 1 hour before pre shot with pepcid
Pepcid 2.5mg bid
 
Re: 10/18 Reuben AMPS 123

Hi guys ... oh reuben ... it's ok to take a day off every now and then, but you gotta let your beanz know! This is a great looking start to the day, especially if he's only eating MC! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/18 Reuben AMPS 123

Really nice cycle yesterday - love those greenies! I think "materialized" is the perfect word for the cat who magically appears out of nowhere after you have searched and searched. Sometimes, I swear they really are magical! Reuben, you settle back down into Greenville today, ok? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/18 Reuben AMPS 123

PeterDevonMocha said:
This is a great looking start to the day, especially if he's only eating MC!

+2/76

How right you are, and looks like he knows what he's doing! Hat`s off to the Meezer!

Tara & Buster said:
I think "materialized" is the perfect word for the cat who magically appears out of nowhere after you have searched and searched.

I know right? Well, I`m not giving him a chance today; I don`t know this dose so he just has to stay materialized for the moment... Thanks for your visit!
 
Re: 10/18 Reuben AMPS 123 2*76 3*52

Looking good Mr. Rueben,
you sure been working that juice!
Keep up the good work!


Here's how to figure out the drops.
Fill your syringe (water ) to 1 unit and hold the syringe straight up, needle in the air. Twist the plunger until you get one drop beaded up
on the needle and it falls off by itself and continue counting drops until the syringe is empty.
I had 10 drops in 1 unit. It's important to know what your own syringes measure.

I was using the calipers but realized that my last dose reduction by mm had nothing coming out of syringe when I pushed the plunger
so I had to backtrack to have one drop.
So when you figure out how many drops your syringes have in them... spend a little time doublechecking that you have 1 drop when you
push the plunger for the .1 dose.
The important part is being consistent with the new dose you are giving.
 
Re: 10/18 Reuben AMPS 123 2*76 3*52

Hi Alexa, Nice numbers for Reuben today :mrgreen: , hope he enjoyed his day off yesterday and is done with his vanishing act, sheesh :roll: .

Its exciting that you are at the point of thinking how you will measure the itty bitty dose :-D We counted drops as Rhiannon described, with lots of water for practice before and between actual shots. Its was really helpful to count down to where there shout be one left, then actually squeeze that drop out to see how hard you have to push the plunger and how much actually comes out. The needle position in the cone varies so we still got some variability and there were times I wondered if anything actually went into Jasper. I figured that is as good a test of almost ready to go OTJ.
 
Re: 10/18 Reuben AMPS 123 2*76 3*52

Hey Reuben -
Looking good in the those green numbers. Hope the rest of your day has been as "pretty."

Excited to see how you do w/ the drops. I never thought of counting. I would just pull the plunger a little bit and the see how much came out and would practice until my pulling produced one drop consistently so that hopefully when I 'shot' Fur Ball actually got insulin. :) Just my 2 cents, for whatever that is worth. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Karen
 
Re: 10/18 Reuben AMPS 123 2*76 3*52

THis is a very old but very good photos of syringe fine gradations, done by a great member here Steve & Jock--look at the photos on the side, shows all the microdoses--
http://steverapaport.com/jock/SyringeFineGradations/


I blew them all up when I first came here years ago & have the pix inside my cabinets, so I could dose Moonie correctly--Counting works too--My Moonie is on a 0.1U dose--It's a challange every day :lol:

Reuben is doing fantastic, and so are you--Great Job !!
BTW Moonie also is on a 7% food over the 3-4% food she had been on--Know what you mean by appearing & dis appearing kitty--It's part of their secret side--Have a great night--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top