Penelope and Mačka
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...mps-350-4-5-326-increase.220374/#post-2459227
Good morning every one! Today's work was cancelled so I can enjoy some freedom again
Macka is on his highest dose so far, one that brought him to greens 15 days ago. He saw greens after 9 days on the dose.... so I am not sure if I should hold this dose for longer for safety or increase this week-end.
Also, I am noticing that when he does not eat at all during the day, his BG is higher at AMPS/PMPS. For example, last night he did not eat at all and BG was 430 in the AM. I don't think he bounced because at +3.5 his numbers were super flat. When he eats even 2 hours before PMPS, he stays stable at a "high" 350. I saw this behavior a few times already and was wondering if somebody else noticed it?
Good morning every one! Today's work was cancelled so I can enjoy some freedom again
Macka is on his highest dose so far, one that brought him to greens 15 days ago. He saw greens after 9 days on the dose.... so I am not sure if I should hold this dose for longer for safety or increase this week-end.
Also, I am noticing that when he does not eat at all during the day, his BG is higher at AMPS/PMPS. For example, last night he did not eat at all and BG was 430 in the AM. I don't think he bounced because at +3.5 his numbers were super flat. When he eats even 2 hours before PMPS, he stays stable at a "high" 350. I saw this behavior a few times already and was wondering if somebody else noticed it?