10/18 Gracie PMPS 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

10/17 Recap:
AMPS 66
+1: 88
+3: 126
+6: 155
+8: 137
+10: 133
PMPS: 164
+2: 258
+5: 283


Happy Caturday. We're sending healing and eating vines to all who need them especially Blackie.

WILD BABY!!! Gracie has been hysterical this morning with her racing around, tail bent, jumps, pirouettes, etc. She seems to be feeling superb. We had a wonderful, snuggly night with lots of purrs. The cooler weather has her in a major cuddling mood as it does every year. She and Tobes are enjoying the catio right now with a nice warm, but not hot sun, and a lovely breeze. Wrasslin' over, tummy full, all Ps in place :-D

Funny little bounce last night but we both got a solid night's sleep which was much needed. I don't like her in yellow but I still want to be patient on this dose. If she continues to get green nadirs pretty often with quick bounces, I just want to hold the dose and see how it goes.

The IM specialist called me this morning to discuss Gracie's ultrasounds. He said he went back through them all with the board certified radiologist. He said in all of them, her bile duct looks exactly the same except one. The radiologist felt that particular u/s was the aberrant one and Dr. M just didn't get a good angle or good picture on the bile duct. Gracie's labs just don't indicate a biliary issue and although her numbers were high in July for all her liver values, they think it is all liver. So that is all good news regarding the biliary tract. Dr. M is leaving later today to attend a conference and he's going to take all Gracie's u/s's and labs and confer with a couple liver specialists there. So maybe someone will have an idea.......in the mean time, she's to see Dr. B on Tuesday for her lab recheck. I'm also going to see if we can possibly eliminate some sups just in case there is any chance anything like that could be causing an issue.

Back to my fall cleaning. Kitchen is totally done and I'm moving to the master bedroom and laundry room today. Almost done. Tomorrow will be backyard. Have a fabulous day.
 
Re: 10/18 Gracie AMPS 165 +2 197 +5 164

That is good news on the bile duct. It's great to hear Gracie is feeling good today.
 
Re: 10/18 Gracie AMPS 165 +2 197 +5 164 +9 98

Hi Marje,
It's good that your vet will take Gracie's x rays to consult with other specialists. But the news you got today is really good. Fingers and paws crossed for Tuesday.

Tobey, those cookies turned out just great! Thank you for your help. I love the paw print signature on each one!!

Have a good evening, guys. Don't knock yourself out cleaning, Marje!!!! I am reminded of a Roz Chast cartoon from many years ago: a woman is sitting in her easy chair, feet up on a hassock, the house a complete mess around her. She is reading "Bad Housekeeping", and the list of articles on the cover includes "How to ignore a 2-foot dust ball".

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top