Gracie's Yesterday
10/17 Recap:
AMPS: 158
+2: 194
+5: 198
+8: 150
+10: 121
PMPS: 93 partial fur shot
+2: 132
+4: 157
+6: 189
+10: 202
Good evening Lantus Land and Happy Fursday. More prayers to Rocket and Comet, Fitzel, and any others who need them. Congrats to Shadow and Rhiannon on starting their OTJ trial!! Great job.
I gave Gracie a partial fur shot last night so looks like she is still doing a little recovery from that. It was the weirdest thing...the syringe was in when I pressed the plunger but it looked like the insulin somehow "bubbled" back out. Bizarre and she smelled like insulin. Crikey. She was quiet yesterday and we've been watching her closely but she's had all 5Ps in place, negative ketones, and she was her little chirpy, happy self this morning. Even though the A/B does not appear to be bothering her and she is the model patient with the chin soaks and the clindamycin topical, I'm sure she's getting tired of it all. The vet said I can drop to EOD on the chin soaks and clindamycin but A/B for another week. If her numbers don't come down by tomorrow morning, it's probably more a failed reduction than the partial fur shot.
Hope everyone had a nice day. I got six solid hours of sleep last night WOOTTTT because my wonderful husband stayed up until +6 and then got up at +10 and let me sleep. He's amazing!
Have a great evening.
10/17 Recap:
AMPS: 158
+2: 194
+5: 198
+8: 150
+10: 121
PMPS: 93 partial fur shot
+2: 132
+4: 157
+6: 189
+10: 202
Good evening Lantus Land and Happy Fursday. More prayers to Rocket and Comet, Fitzel, and any others who need them. Congrats to Shadow and Rhiannon on starting their OTJ trial!! Great job.
I gave Gracie a partial fur shot last night so looks like she is still doing a little recovery from that. It was the weirdest thing...the syringe was in when I pressed the plunger but it looked like the insulin somehow "bubbled" back out. Bizarre and she smelled like insulin. Crikey. She was quiet yesterday and we've been watching her closely but she's had all 5Ps in place, negative ketones, and she was her little chirpy, happy self this morning. Even though the A/B does not appear to be bothering her and she is the model patient with the chin soaks and the clindamycin topical, I'm sure she's getting tired of it all. The vet said I can drop to EOD on the chin soaks and clindamycin but A/B for another week. If her numbers don't come down by tomorrow morning, it's probably more a failed reduction than the partial fur shot.
Hope everyone had a nice day. I got six solid hours of sleep last night WOOTTTT because my wonderful husband stayed up until +6 and then got up at +10 and let me sleep. He's amazing!
Have a great evening.