10/18 Gracie PMPS 183

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

10/17 Recap:
AMPS: 158
+2: 194
+5: 198
+8: 150
+10: 121
PMPS: 93 partial fur shot
+2: 132
+4: 157
+6: 189
+10: 202


Good evening Lantus Land and Happy Fursday. More prayers to Rocket and Comet, Fitzel, and any others who need them. Congrats to Shadow and Rhiannon on starting their OTJ trial!! Great job.

I gave Gracie a partial fur shot last night so looks like she is still doing a little recovery from that. It was the weirdest thing...the syringe was in when I pressed the plunger but it looked like the insulin somehow "bubbled" back out. Bizarre and she smelled like insulin. Crikey. She was quiet yesterday and we've been watching her closely but she's had all 5Ps in place, negative ketones, and she was her little chirpy, happy self this morning. Even though the A/B does not appear to be bothering her and she is the model patient with the chin soaks and the clindamycin topical, I'm sure she's getting tired of it all. The vet said I can drop to EOD on the chin soaks and clindamycin but A/B for another week. If her numbers don't come down by tomorrow morning, it's probably more a failed reduction than the partial fur shot.

Hope everyone had a nice day. I got six solid hours of sleep last night WOOTTTT because my wonderful husband stayed up until +6 and then got up at +10 and let me sleep. He's amazing!

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 10/18 Gracie AMPS 208 +3 234 +6 224 +10.5 220

aw. that's a whole lotta yellow.
Next shot is better... even furshots happen for the borg queen.
hope that little chin is close to being healed.

Since you had a recent electronic buyfest tho't you'd like this.
Corrupting your children....
funny-scottish-fold-kitten-2_large.jpg
 
Great photo!!! I have videos of Tobey playing kitty games on the iPad.

Like I said...it was a most bizarre shot...I know the needle was all the way in when I pressed the plunger. I don't know if I hit a lipoma (altho I did not feel one at all) or if the syringe was defective.
 
Hey Marje, I sympathize with the syringe causing Gracie's fur shot: yesterday at AMPS Rusty moved suddenly and bent the needle! Do you think that the Terumo needles are too long? I often wonder. (I nick a lot more capillaries with them than I did with the MJs--got another one this evening.)

It's good that Gracie's infection is clearing. Too bad she has to stay on the meds for another week. She'll be really happy when she can be med-free.

Have a good evening. How's my "other best boy"?

Hugs from us to all of you,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Did you get Quicken straightened out?
 
Hi Marje - sorry for the late post... DGS days are always so busy and so hard to find any time to visit anyone. And by the time I find the time I'm in major sleep mode.... I hope your day has been a good one!

agreed! Weird on the shot...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top