10/18 Gandolf PMPS 301 +2 272

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27635
WCR: All P's Present
countdown to leave town

Good Morning Everybody, ~O) ~O)

Wishing you all strength and power today in whatever you do, especially to our buddies in battle.

My, my - we woke up to a pleasant surprise today. BG167. OKKKAAAYYYY. So, we were here a couple of weeks ago and I had shot 2.5 U (Vet's prescribed) at BG 140 and I panicked. (well, I was sure lost and had absolutely no nano-speck of an idea what to do.No SS, no data & zero experience It's a little different today - thanks to the volumes of information and great coaching here).

So we give it another run. My eyes are on this forum as we dance this dance again.

So, we shot already, 2.25u, to stay on schedule. (principle: learn to shoot low). Some people may not even consider this low but...its one of our lowest and I'm expecting lower so I might as well start now. I feel very "on alert" about all this. Read the "Dealing with Low PreShots" sticky again. I think I've acted within protocol and within what I've seen and heard through different postings here.
I will do a curve today following low pre-shot shootings recommendations. +1.+2 coming up. I am here at home today working, packing, etc. Good timing. I'm really not sure what to expect - kitty logic is beyond me - he may decide to cruise on down to blue...or he may bounce the heck up to pink. We prefer the cruise but, most important, a safe body -friendly journey on the way. Slightly nailbite_smile nervous.
I will keep his SS updated and post if I have questions. Thank you all.

See ya later.

PS: BTW - 2 meals leftover in the feeder this morning and he didn't nudge me awake to eat. He was laying next to me waiting so nicely for me to wake up. Yes! We want regulation! pc_work

AMPS 167
+1 149 just ate some steamed chicken and canned Special Kitty super supper

Happy cat.

So far so good -- see ya later,

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/18 Gandolf AMPS 167 +1 149

great WCR report today .. looks like gandolf wants to show you what he can do ... you guys are doing great!
 
Re: 10/18 Gandolf AMPS 167 +1 149 +2 158

So far so good. Hasn't hit nadir and following protocol.

AMPS 167 +1 149 +2 158 (a little food spike in there perhaps in +2?
food-AMPS=1/4c canned;+1 & +2= boiled chicken 2 Tbsp both, with +2 being a bit more


Perhaps the most important guideline in shooting low is that any time you shoot your lowest ever number, you should get a +1 and +2 to give you an idea of how the cycle will go. If the +1 is not higher than PS, or if +2 is much lower than PS, that means “pay attention” over the next few hours.Those tests will also help you become even more data ready for the next time you are presented with a low preshot reading.

Low on both counts so we "pay attention". I suppose you've all seen this a hundred times plus. Good to know. I'll just keep posting... Everything's good but getting nothing done (well...finding his dose is a big key here so its not really "nothing".) I beg your pardon, Gandolf.

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/18 Gandolf AMPS 167 +1 149 +2 158

Cee, nice AMPS and nice shooting! You're doing great, getting that +1 and +2. Keep up the good work! :-D

I know what you mean about getting nothing done, I'm watching Tinkles too.... :lol:
 
Re: 10/18 Gandolf AMPS 167 +1 149 +2 158

Don't feel bad about not getting anything done. I'm also in the same boat along with Laurie. LOL

How many units did you shoot this a.m.? It's not recorded on your SS.
 
Re: 10/18 Gandolf AMPS 167 +1 149 +2 158

GREAT JOB, YOU TWO!!

i'm guessing that we were all raised in the same kind of atmosphere...work, work, work. But i would have to remind you...you and gandolf are actually getting something really important done !!
(that's how i look at it...my family has yet to see the wisdom of my view :-D )
 
Re: 10/18 Gandolf AMPS 167 +1 149 +2 158 +3 172 +4.5 250

Gandolf is looking so great today and his Bean is doing such a great job keep it up :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top