10/17 Tom PMPS 122 no shot +11 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sonia & Tom (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo full of beautiful blues and a little green:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54357

Where the heck did he go overnight? He had a good dinner, some MC when numbers were dropping a little too fast for my liking. He slept with me (along with the other 2. All 3 cats sleep with me. Not DD, not DH. Me, the bringer of food).
He was acting silly this morning too.

Not shooting. I would only have time for a +1 and then back at +11.

We are going to the vet tonight. He wants to take a look at him and maybe adjust the Pred.
 
Re: 10/17 Tom AMPS 86 - No shot

Good luck at the vet. I hope all is good news.

:smile: All three sleep with the bringer of food. :smile: Smart kitties. They wouldn't want you to escape during the night!
 
Re: 10/17 Tom AMPS 86 - No shot

Linda for Weezer said:
:smile: All three sleep with the bringer of food. :smile: Smart kitties. They wouldn't want you to escape during the night!
:lol:

Have a good day, Sonia and Tom :mrgreen: and good luck at the vet.
 
Re: 10/17 Tom AMPS 86 - No shot

What a lovely way to get out of a shot, Tom!!!

now we just need to get the frequency increasing til you are back you-know-where!

good luck at the vetty...
 
Re: 10/17 Tom AMPS 86 - No shot

What a great amps; wonder what Tom's up to now?
Good luck at the vet; hope you have a good visit.
 
Re: 10/17 Tom PMPS 122 no shot + vet visit

Recap:
AMPS 86
+10 85 => What? Did I forget to give him Pred? Second guessing my early morning routine...

Vet visit: Vet wanted to take a look at how he's been doing since our last visit 2 weeks ago - when vet thought that Tom could have a few weeks but maybe only a few days left....
Well, Tom gained 0.4 pounds which in the circumstances is awesome! Growth appears to have grown a bit, hard to tell without specific measurements. We are continuing Pred. but he recommended reducing the dose a bit. He also suggested B12 - I figured it can't hurt.

Came back home to get a PMPS of 122. Not comfortable shooting. I am afraid part of the number may be stress. Don't know. Thoughts anyone?
 
Re: 10/17 Tom PMPS 122 no shot + vet visit

Great report!

If you're not comfortable shooting that 122, thinking it's elevated due to vet stress, go with your gut.
The important thing is for Tom to be as comfortable as possible - you both are better off without an all night poke-fest.
Snuggles and silliness is way better. . .

just my $0.02
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top