10/17 Smudge AMPS 265

Bridget -

Can I encourage you to review SLGS? At this point, given you're no longer new to managing Smudge's FD, you can be shooting numbers above 90. Some of the dose changes aren't making sense to me -- it would be helpful if. you could leave information in the comments section so we know how you made your decision about the dose.

I'm not sure if anyone ever mentioned to you that back-to-back changes in dose, while sometimes necessary for safety, has an effect on the depot. There's no opportunity for the dose to stabilize and you end up with wonky numbers.

Given that. you've seen some low numbers during the PM cycle, you may want to get a before bed test every night so you can go to sleep knowing that Smudge is in safe numbers. With SLGS, it's recommended that you get at least one test during both the AM and PM cycles in addition to your pre-shot tests.
 
Yeah, this last week has been a bit crazy and my anxiety running a little higher, so with the out of the blues I felt better skipping or dropping the dose when I wasn't going to be home. Not the best management strategy I know. It didn't help that she went hypo the one night I shot her regular dose when she was lower than usual (and I did a pre-bed check that night too, just forgot to record it, but it was up).

For now I'm going to keep the dose at 3.5 for the days to get the depot stabilized again and then evaluate the next approach.

Stress plus anxiety is a heck of a combo to battle
 
Back
Top