10/17 Simon PMPS 135 +4 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
After staying in the blues all day yesterday, Simon dropped down to the 60's last night. Now I am wondering what I should do about his dose. I was going to increase it by a little today but since he went into the greens last night, I am hesitant to increase. I don't want him going low while I am away at work or late at night. Any thoughts? He has been on this dose for 7 days. I shot the regular amount this morning because I'm not sure I can come home at lunch to check.

Simon is doing great this morning. All P's in place and he has been racing around the house a little...guess the dasuquin is helping!

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54384
 
Re: 10/17 Simon AMPS 125 dose question

If it were me, I'd wait until the weekend, when you can monitor better, but that's just me.
 
Re: 10/17 Simon AMPS 125 dose question

I'd wait till you had some time to spend watching Simon. I'm always nervous about Tray going low while I'm at work too.

Hope you and Simon have a lovely day
 
Re: 10/17 Simon AMPS 125 dose question

Hi Georgia, great numbers for Simon! Isn't it just like a cat when we make a decision based on how they're doing on a dose, they do a turnaround. I'm a poor one to give advice, as I'm very conservative, and I wear my patience pants forever. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 10/17 Simon AMPS 125 dose question

I'm no expert, but with a green 60s last night, I'd hold off on increasing and monitor to see how things continue to go with his current dose.

Glad to hear Simon is feeling so good!

Have a great day.

Amy
 
Re: 10/17 Simon AMPS 125 dose question

Thanks, guys on the advice. I am not working this Thursday and Friday, so based on how he does over the next few days, I'll either keep with this dose or increase slightly.
 
Re: 10/17 Simon AMPS 125 dose question

It could be that Simon has finally decided to work this dose. If he doesn't hit green again in a day or two, I think it would be okay to increase the dose then. Since you have Thursday and Friday off, though, I would probably wait, too, just so I didn't have to worry while being away from home. It's times like this that I'm glad I work at home, even with the isolation from humanity!!
 
Re: 10/17 Simon AMPS 125 dose question

My reaction was the same as Dyana's -- if you're nervous about Simon dropping too low, then wait until you can be around to monitor.
 
Re: 10/17 Simon AMPS 125 dose question

Just like these guys...just when you have a plan....foiled!


url
 
Re: 10/17 Simon AMPS 125 +5.5 139 dose question

Ok, I'm glad the consensus is to wait until I am home on Thursday to increase (if needed).

Jessica, loved the picture!
 
Re: 10/17 Simon AMPS 125 +5.5 139

Morning Georgia!!! Glad to see Simon got in the 60s last night and you have a great answer to your question. HOpefully this is just a tiny bounce and he'll be back down soon.

I missed condos for a couple days...did you get Cleo's BW results back yet?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top