10/17 Cinco PMPS 143 +2 170

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
10/16 Recap:
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 152
AM+3.5: 99
AM+4.5: 117
AM+6: 134
AM+9: 114
AM+10.5: 137
PMPS: 148
PM+3: 76
PM+4: 67
PM+5: 85
PM+6: 86
PM+7: 104

Today:
AMPS: 106
AM+3.5: 50 :shock:
AM+4: 81
AM+4.5: 76
AM+5.5: 65
AM+6.5: 70
AM+8: 115

Yesterday's Condo

Another hectic day, another late condo. Sorry. DH and I both had eye appointments today, which I squeezed in between tests.

I guess Cinco had so much fun in the lagoon last night he couldn't wait to get back there this morning. I gave Mark the lecture again about waking me or testing at +2 if the preshot is that low. That 50 really got my attention! Cinco is looking and feeling great. He went walkabout again this morning - toured the first floor. Love it!!!!! :-D :-D :-D

Sasha ate every bite of her breakfast this morning and licked the plate clean! :-D :-D I ran back downstairs and came back with another couple of teaspoons of food, and she ate all but a bite or two of that!!! She ate half her dinner tonight with enthusiasm and was picking at the rest when I left her. dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

So here's my dilemma: Cinco is doing soooo well lately and I do not want to mess that up. We are going to go up to Apple Hill tomorrow, leaving around +2 to +3 and not getting home until shot time. Then we are going back out to have dinner and play cards with friends. Our original plan was to do the 18 hour cycle and go straight to our friends' house after Apple Hill. With all those greens Cinco has been having, I'm not comfortable leaving him so long without monitoring. What do you think of shooting a reduced shot - say 1.0 at AM and also at PM (we would leave right after shooting at PM and get home around +6 to+7)? Then going back to the 1.25 on Sunday morning. Hopefully it won't throw him off too much, but also hopefully he won't go as low as he's been going. This is complicated by the fact that I can't set up Otto as he can't get to the food with the collar on. :roll: Thoughts? Better ideas?

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF & DH, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM.
 
Re: 10/17 Cinco PMPS 143 Dose tomorrow?

wow, his spreadsheet does look pretty great! nice long stretches of green in there!

With a 50 this morning, I'm not sure I'd think that just dropping to 1.0 is enough of a reduction to be positive that he wouldn't go below 50 tomorrow while you're gone. I think i'd be inclined to skip the morning shot entirely - just count it as a fur shot. then you'd be fairly confident he wouldn't be in need of help during the day tomorrow, and likely with a skipped shot in the morning, you could go to 1.0 tomorrow night and feel confident that he wouldn't get low in the pm cycle.

then i'd go back to your regular 1.25u on Sunday morning.

That's one option.

Let's see if anyone else has an idea too.
 
Re: 10/17 Cinco PMPS 143 Dose tomorrow?

No dosing advice from me Tricia, just wanted to say what a beautiful cycle for Cinco- he's really looking good and I loved seeing your video! I can sure empathize about your dilema for tomorrow. I just received my Otto late this afternoon and I can see Cinco would not be able to eat out of it, those slots are way too narrow. That is such good news about Sasha's appetite, maybe she doesn't need any appetite stimulants anyway! Have a fun day tomorrow! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/17 Cinco PMPS 143 Dose tomorrow?

I think I would skip, too. If you are going to be gone a really long time, it's probably safer to skip.

He's looking super though and will get back on track quickly. He has before.

Yay for Sasha!!!! Great news. I hope she continues to eat.

Have fun tomorrow!
 
Thanks for stopping by, Ruth. I'm glad you got your Otto. I hope Tiger likes it.

Thank you for your input, Julie and Marje. I did think of skipping, but I'm so happy with this run, I hate to derail it. We really don't want to miss the annual trip to Apple Hill, either. I get a lot of Christmas shopping done there, with all the crafters, and we pick up fresh apple juice and cider to make apple pie moonshine. And then there are the monster apple fritters. Mmmm. I think I just gained 5 pounds! :lol: I think I will go with your advice, then, and skip the morning shot and shoot 1.0 in the evening. That way I won't be worrying about him all day and ruin the fun. DH will be delighted to hear he gets to "sleep in"!

I'm hoping that +2 is a food spike and not a bounce. Especially the night before a skip! Guess we'll just have to wait and see.... :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top