10/17, Bell, AMPS 120 +2 91 +4 61 +5 63 +6 54 +7 67 PMPS 203 +2 251

Seth&Bell

Very Active Member
Yesterday

I'm honestly a bit frustrated with these bounces. Do cats eventually get used to the lower numbers, or is the key to find a way to not trigger the bounces? I'm wondering if this dose is just a little too high. Seems like 2.5 pushes Bell just a bit too low, but 2.25 isn't enough juice. I think for the 10/16 evening cycle, I was able to use food to avoid getting her too low, but this morning I made the mistake of not feeding at the +5.5 and just fed at +5 and +6 and she dipped back down. I might just be overthinking how much control of these bounces I have.

Regardless of the frustration, this is way better than where she was at on the 2.25 dose. She's basically splitting time between good cycles and bouncing cycles on the 2.5. I will continue to experiment with food the best I can, but it gets hard on working days.

I don't want to jinx anything, but I feel like I should add a positive note to my complaining :). It has been over a month since Bell's last anal gland rupture. I reallllllly am worried about that happening again, but so far so good. Fingers crossed that is one medical issue behind us. Someone spray us with some anti-jinx pretty please. :bighug:
 
upload_2024-10-17_21-37-54.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-10-17_21-37-54.png
    upload_2024-10-17_21-37-54.png
    490.8 KB · Views: 38
Do cats eventually get used to the lower numbers, or is the key to find a way to not trigger the bounces?
Most cats eventually get used to lower numbers. Bell being at a dose where she sees lots of green is how to do it. Notice I said "most". A certain black and white finally stopped bouncing to reds after a year. :rolleyes: Eventually that became a yellow bounce, if the dose was good. It's early days yet for Bell, she's shown some good progress. Keep doing what you are doing.
 
Thanks for the reassurance, Wendy, just what I needed. Bell was getting used to lower numbers at the same dose in September. The reduction seemed to throw a bit of a wrench in that. I will stay the course.

I just watched Neko's tribute video. What a cat! A cat that truly appreciated the sunlight :bighug:
 
Yesterday

I'm honestly a bit frustrated with these bounces. Do cats eventually get used to the lower numbers, or is the key to find a way to not trigger the bounces? I'm wondering if this dose is just a little too high. Seems like 2.5 pushes Bell just a bit too low, but 2.25 isn't enough juice. I think for the 10/16 evening cycle, I was able to use food to avoid getting her too low, but this morning I made the mistake of not feeding at the +5.5 and just fed at +5 and +6 and she dipped back down. I might just be overthinking how much control of these bounces I have.

Regardless of the frustration, this is way better than where she was at on the 2.25 dose. She's basically splitting time between good cycles and bouncing cycles on the 2.5. I will continue to experiment with food the best I can, but it gets hard on working days.

I don't want to jinx anything, but I feel like I should add a positive note to my complaining :). It has been over a month since Bell's last anal gland rupture. I reallllllly am worried about that happening again, but so far so good. Fingers crossed that is one medical issue behind us. Someone spray us with some anti-jinx pretty please. :bighug:
Keep at it Seth. You and Bell are doing great!!
Sending anti-jinx vibes too
:kiss:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Seth,
happy Bell is doing so well! I hate these bounces too but I would be so happy, if Binie would only bounce to yellow or pink like Bell! You are really doing great. Keep up the good work! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you Heike! I feel bad complaining because I know there are many other cats here who have higher bounces than Bell. It’s just something which I feel should be more in my control (so I feel responsible) since I am monitoring often. But you all are good at reminding me that I’m doing the best I can and nothing about this can be absolutely perfect. In the end, Bell will do what she will do
 
Thank you Heike! I feel bad complaining because I know there are many other cats here who have higher bounces than Bell. It’s just something which I feel should be more in my control (so I feel responsible) since I am monitoring often. But you all are good at reminding me that I’m doing the best I can and nothing about this can be absolutely perfect. In the end, Bell will do what she will do

Don't feel bad about complaining Seth! I know you want the best for Bell and no matter where we are in the journey, we always try to do better. But I think as you said it is good to remind ourselves, that not everything is in our control. You are doing a perfect job and Bell does what she does. :cat: Cats! :)
 
Hi Seth! I understand, it’s very frustrating, it seems to go so slowly. But she is going back to greens fast, and that is still early, you are doing great!
She will bounce less and less, probably, as she gets more and more used to low numbers again.
And you will still get frustrated because she will bounce to blues … I know I still do, even though Bella gets back on track so fast now.
 
Back
Top