10/16 Zener PMPS 473;+2 353;~4 320 Dosecrease A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday morning we had a good cycle, then looks like another flip_cat
Yesterday
10/15/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 363, 9th cycle @ 0.75u, urine negative for ketones
+3 182
+4.5 126
+5.5 128
+7 143
+10.5 205
PMPS 240, 10th cycle @ 0.75u
+1 3mg Zobaline, 1/4 10mg tablet pepcid ac
+2 326
+3.5 334
+6 356, put down 1oz 8% and forgot to pick up what he didn't eat
Yesterday was tough. Looked like he was breaking the bounce in the AM cycle, then back to bouncing in the PM cycle. Also, his weight had decreased again this week, so I always try to get him to eat more and then forgot to pick up his food last night. So, he ate about 1oz of 8% carbs sometime between midnight and him AMPS 6 hours later. Drat, we don't like to feed later in his cycle.

Today
10/16/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 439, 11th cycle @0.75u, 1.45oz 8%
+2 375, 0.2oz 8%

We'll hang on with this dose for a little longer and see if the bouncing breaks or if we need to fattened the dose a little. So discouraging to see such nice cycles and then back to big and regular bounces. :YMSIGH:
Zener is doing his backyard rounds, seems a bit low energy. 4Ps in place, no playing yet.
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 439;+2 375;+4.5 390 A Trak

5th P now in place - Zener had a short game of "stick and string" with Liz before she went on a bike ride.

Today
10/16/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 439, 11th cycle @0.75u, 1.45oz 8%
+2 375, 0.2oz 8%
+4.5 390, 0.9oz 8%

So, I guess this is looking like another bounce off the blues yesterday am cycle. flip_cat

This is quite the string of high numbers for Zener and we so miss the blues and greens. ;-) We are out of practice wearing the patience pants.

We are wondering if when we did a skinny on our last earned reduction to .75f, then three cycles later did another to .75, when he got very close to an earned reduction, was too much messing around with his dose too soon. We've been bouncing and in pinks quite a bit since then. He is feeling pretty good, eating well, no ketones - so don't think anything else is going on - other than bouncing or we weren't patient enough with the 0.75f dose. Would love for experienced eyes to take a look over the next couple of cycles and give us your input, thanks!

It's about time for a checkup with the vet and blood work for renal function, so we will try to get in this week just to be sure.
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 439;+2 375;+4.5 390 bounce dose?A Trak

I would go ahead and fatten the dose back up. It looks like he didn't hold the last reduction to 0.75u.
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 439;+2 375;+4.5 390 bounce dose?A Trak

Zener, what's with the red? A lot of the kitties went red this weekend. I'm thinking there must have been one bad partying that red floor!
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 439;+2 375;+4.5 390 bounce dose?A Trak

Libby and Lucy said:
I would go ahead and fatten the dose back up. It looks like he didn't hold the last reduction to 0.75u.
Thanks Libby. I just did a +8 and my eyeballs almost popped out. We haven't seen a number like this in a long time. I was so sure it had to be wrong I repeated it and got 498! So, shall we go back up to 0.75f?
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 439;+2 375;+4.5 390 bounce dose?A Trak

Linda for Weezer said:
Zener, what's with the red? A lot of the kitties went red this weekend. I'm thinking there must have been one bad partying that red floor!
Hi LInda, gosh we don't know. And it's getting darn close to something even worse! It may be a failed reduction so we are doing a dosecrease tonight.
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 439;+2 375;+4.5 390; +8 483?A Trak

That is really high for Zener and I know you must be a little discouraged. I'm sure that with the dosecrease, you will be back to seeing the normal numbers...a little blue would be wonderful just about now.
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 439;+2 375;+4.5 390; +8 483?A Trak

either f0.75 or 1u, your call. Technically the "last good dose" was fat 0.75u, but I've always had better luck with 0.25u increases.
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 439;+2 375;+4.5 390; +8 483?A Trak

Thanks Libby, I have read on others condos too that shaving works better than fattening for their kitties. I know ECID, and Zener is really different! We'll go back to the 1.0 u tonight and watch closely. Our work schedules on Mon & Tues will give us some flexibility. Thanks so much!
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 439;+2 375;+4.5 390; +8 483?A Trak

Hi Anne and Liz, Sorry to see Zener is giving you such high numbers today. Maybe he's just keeping you on your toes? I hope he comes down for you. Good luck with the dosecrease and have a good night!
 
Re: 10/16 Zener AMPS 439;+2 375;+4.5 390; +8 483?A Trak

Thanks Jac, we need all the support we can get, tough day yesterday and then the numbers that shall not be typed today! Oh well, it is data and more data is good. We're going for the dosecrease tonight so paws crossed!
 
Re: 10/16 Zener PMPS 473 Dosecrease A Trak

It's been a day of increasing numbers. Thanks to Sienne and Libby for taking a look at Zener's SS and for their stellar advice!

Today
10/16/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 439, 11th cycle @0.75u, 1.45oz 8%
+2 375, 0.2oz 8%
+4.5 390, 0.9oz 8%
+8 483, FDCK @ poke
+9 FDCK
PMPS 473, 1st cycle @ 1.0u, 1.05oz 8%

Although the numbers are YIKES, Zener has felt okay. Low energy, but otherwise not terrible. And we are ready to accept a failed decrease to 0.75, so going back to his last good dose of 1.0u. We hardly left him at the f0.75 to count before panic set in and we shaved to 0.75u, perhaps too quickly. Another lesson learned by the beans. :roll:

Our schedules are a little more flexible tomorrow and Tuesday, if we need to monitor often. Paws crossed that this will bring Zener back to good numbers and feeling feisty.
 
Re: 10/16 Zener PMPS 473 Dosecrease A Trak

Hi Anne, thanks for stopping by our condo today and for the support. Good luck on the new dose, and I bet you soon start seeing better numbers. I'm glad Zener is feeling okay.
 
Re: 10/16 Zener PMPS 473;+2 353 Dosecrease A Trak

Pinks never look so good as after a bout of reds! ;-)

PMPS 473, 1st cycle @ 1.0u, 1.05oz 8%
+1 0.6oz 8%
+2 353, 0.35oz 9%

Zener is eating the LC mix pretty well tonight. We saw him drinking water out of his bowl for the first time in weeks-probably high number related. So far, peeing has not increased. He is definitely feeling more frisky tonight, did his rounds of the woodpile for any mouse action, with a few more rest breaks than recently. We like numbers where they are now much better than PMPS, paws crossed the drop goes slow and steady. I'll get another before bed check and see how things look after the dosecrease tonight. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 10/16 Zener PMPS 473;+2 353 Dosecrease A Trak

Well FDCK!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

What's with all these kitties lately who were doing so great and now are bouncing? Is it the opposite of the full moon?

Good luck with the doscrease. Good move to go up by .25u. Smart advice from Libby and think if we have to go up, we may try the same thing.

Zener...eat...and come down! Have a great night ya'll.
 
Re: 10/16 Zener PMPS 473;+2 353 Dosecrease A Trak

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Well FDCK!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
We stopped using this little abbreviation for a day or two, and things just didn't seem right without it! ;-)

Marjorie and Gracie said:
What's with all these kitties lately who were doing so great and now are bouncing? Is it the opposite of the full moon?
Lordy, lordy, we don't know what's up! The reds got the best of us though and it started to look like more than a failed dose after bouncing. Perhaps it is the new moon?

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Good luck with the doscrease. Good move to go up by .25u. Smart advice from Libby and think if we have to go up, we may try the same thing.
Thanks, we were a little disappointed to need to go up, but really really ready to try something to get Zener out of those unmentionables. Paws crossed Zener comes down and gets back on a better track. He really like the 1.0 dose the last time and stayed on it quite a while. We probably were not patient enough when we went to the f0.75u, darn those beans & not wearing the patience pants! ;-)

Thanks for stopping by and offering support, we know you have tons on your plate right now.
 
Slowed the drop and getting close to yellow. Never thought we'd be so happy for yellow to show up! :-D

PMPS 473, 1st cycle @ 1.0u, 1.05oz 8%
+1 0.6oz 8%
+2 353, 0.35oz 9%
+4 320, 0.7oz 9%, urine neg for ketones

Looks like things are going nice and slow in the right direction. So, taking this opportunity to get some sleep very soon. Ni ni LL! I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top