10/16 TİFİL PMPS 422, +1.5 419

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
Hello,
Tıfıl's numbers are going worse. Should I stop giving humulin R, or should I make an increasement with Humulin R or with lantus?
she doesn't feel bad, she is playing puring but the numbers are too high :(
 
Re: 10/16 TİFİL AMPS 413, +6 308(0.25H), +7.75 255, +10 437

PLEASE HELP :( I must decide if I should stop giving humulin r in an hour because one hour later is the PMPS time :cry:
 
Re: 10/16 TİFİL AMPS 413, +6 308(0.25H), +7.75 255, +10 437

tifil appears to be bouncing from the greens seen in the PM cycle on 10/14.

i'm confused. why did you reduce the lantus dose from 2u to 1.5 units?
 
Re: 10/16 TİFİL AMPS 413, +6 308(0.25H), +7.75 255, +10 437

I thought that maybe the insulin was too much, I was confused also I guess :(
 
Re: 10/16 TİFİL AMPS 413, +6 308(0.25H), +7.75 255, +10 437

i'd take the lantus dose up to 1.75u tonight.
i've asked libby to stop by here to advise on the use of R.
 
Re: 10/16 TİFİL AMPS 413, +6 308(0.25H), +7.75 255, +10 437

I agree with the Lantus dose increase. It looks to me like your use of R is good. I don't think you have room to give more than 0.25 units at a time. That amount can cause him to drop quite a bit sometimes, so giving more might make him go too low or drop too fast. I would stay with the R the way you are doing it, and increase the Lantus.
 
Re: 10/16 TİFİL AMPS 413, +6 308(0.25H), +7.75 255, +10 437

ok I will give 1.75. thank you very much for everything, I hope she will go down as soon as possible :(
 
Come on down, nice and easy Tifil. Come on girl, you can do it.
Hopefully, tomorrow will be a better day for her.
 
I don't think Cosequin would raise the BGs.
J.D. was on it and it didn't raise his. He didn't like the taste of it, and I had to keep adding toppings to his food in order to get him to eat it. My other cat would eat her food real quick, so she could get J.D.'s Cosequin, because she liked it.
I give J.D. Adequan, now.

You're putting extra water in Tifil's food?
Come on down, little girl.

If you just raised the dose it may take awhile to take effect. The new shed of the new dose has to be made.
 
She came down after I bought a new pen :) But I realized that after giving cosequin her bg levels raised up immediately. She eats her cosequin inside her food with no problem but glucosamin is some kind of sugar and I am suspicious that it is effecting her too much.
 
Hello, Isil!!

and of course, a big "meow" from Binks to Tifil... :-D

How's the weather in Turkey?

just wanted to send greetings, and sincere hopes that Tifil's numbers will come down for you.

celi & binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top