10/16 Tibbs+3 418 +5 324 +7 392 pmps 378

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
this cat is going to make me start drinking !!! why the heck would his plus 3 be 418 ????
confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat
 
Re: 10/16 Tibbs amps 358 +3 418 ???????

I wish I could help but I don't know enough to suggest anything. Have you tried posting a thread on tight regulation asking for advice? They have been very helpful to me as have members on this forum. I see that you have been reducing the dose. Maybe it could be a reaction to that?

I see that Tibbs has trace ketones. Hopefully this will disappear but is Tibbs eating well and drinking well?
 
Re: 10/16 Tibbs amps 358 +3 418 ???????

yes he is eating and drinking fine. on the blood ketone meter, anything under 0.7 is negative for ketones. thank you. he is a mystery these days
 
Re: 10/16 Tibbs amps 358 +3 418 ???????

Most Lantus cats continue to rise for 2-3 hours after injection before onset. As well as you could be seeing the tail end of a food spike. Plus you've also got meter variance in there so he might still be pink just high pink.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 10/16 Tibbs amps 358 +3 418 ???????

oh ok. thanks Mel. i also forgot about the meter variance. i will get a +5 and see where he is. guess i'll put the bottle down now. thanks. :shock: ohmygod_smile @-) drinking09 drinking24
 
Re: 10/16 Tibbs amps 358 +3 418 ???????

tibbs5 said:
yes he is eating and drinking fine. on the blood ketone meter, anything under 0.7 is negative for ketones. thank you. he is a mystery these days

I am sure he will settle down in a day or two. I guess reducing the dose can bring about that the new dose wonkiness that I hear mention in the same way that increasing it can. You are in great hands with mel.

Sorry to misread the ketone thing. I don't know anything about test that measures blood. :oops:
 
Re: 10/16 Tibbs amps 358 +3 418 ???????

thanks Sarah. yes according to the blood ketone monitor they say anything under 0.7 is considered negative. he mostly goes between .3 to .6 except for that 1 morning read of .7 and his 5 p's are good too. thanks so much for checking on us. you're right too maybe NDW applies to lowering dose too. thanks.
 
Re: 10/16 Tibbs amps 358 +3 418 +4.5 51 +5 324

so is it possible to get a 51 at +4.5 and then 324 at +5
or should i think bad test strip??
 
Re: 10/16 please check Tibbs+3 418 +4.5 51 +5 324

Bad strip or not big enough blood sample.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 10/16 please check Tibbs+3 418 +4.5 51 +5 324

k. thks Mel. his +7 is 392 .
thank you
 
that 51 at 4.5 was def a bad strip i think because half hour later he was 324.
anyway he seems to be flattening out a bit. i really like Mel's idea of keeping him at this dose for long enough for his body to get used to the numbers so that he doesn't do those crazy bounces. i will stay with this dose for a couple of weeks and very very slowly increase so his body doesn't do the tigger dance all over the place. At least, that's the plan. we'll see if Tibbsey cooperates. lol
 
One thing that Kay found with Mikey was that very sensitive to dose changes so how she found she had to do it was using 1u as an example, first she had to go 1u, fat 1u, skinny 1.25u, 1.25u so that might be something to try with Tibbs.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Remi seems to be bouncing all over the place the last couple of days on 1 unit and so I think I will also end up keeping remi on this dose for a while in the hope it settles. It is so frustrating as the 0.75 wasn't high enough but the 1 unit has him going up and down. Damn sugar dance. :roll:
 
FYI, Sunny also almost always keeps rising after her shot for up to 5 hours before flattening out or dropping back down. That's why I pretty much stopped bothering her for anything before +6. I hope he settles down for you soon!
 
i know it is so frustrating.
i hope it help you too Sarah. maybe both our babies are really sensitive to little changes.

thanks Amy. i was wondering why he was going up instead of down. thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top