10/16 Minky AMPS: 365; 284@+5; PMPS: 289

I am so excited about this!! My husband and I were just talking about this a few hours ago. It makes my heart happy :)
I shouldn't keep bugging you about this (I can be like a dog with a bone), but you want to shoot the full dose - at least over 150 - especially in cycles when you can get another test or two like you were able to in the AM cycles of 10/13 and 10/15.
 
I shouldn't keep bugging you about this (I can be like a dog with a bone), but you want to shoot the full dose - at least over 150 - especially in cycles when you can get another test or two like you were able to in the AM cycles of 10/13 and 10/15.
Because I work I can only get one reading max in at +5 hours only. And I am only home for 15 minutes so I am reluctant to take a gamble on 2 units when I can't be home.
 
Because I work I can only get one reading max in at +5 hours only. And I am only home for 15 minutes so I am reluctant to take a gamble on 2 units when I can't be home.
I understand. Maybe you could start with shooting the full dose on days when you can get more than a test at +5. He seems to be a cat that nadirs at the end of the cycle. If you see the last few cycles when you gave insulin below 200, he has headed up from the PS. In fact, the sharper drops in BG have been in cycles where he has started pretty high - like the AM of 10/9 and the PM of 10/13.

Anyway, I will stop hounding you about it. :-)
 
I understand. Maybe you could start with shooting the full dose on days when you can get more than a test at +5. He seems to be a cat that nadirs at the end of the cycle. If you see the last few cycles when you gave insulin below 200, he has headed up from the PS. In fact, the sharper drops in BG have been in cycles where he has started pretty high - like the AM of 10/9 and the PM of 10/13.

Anyway, I will stop hounding you about it. :)
I really appreciate your advice--I am going to try to keep working up to it. I don't mind the advice at all. As I get more used to these cycles, when people tell me something it starts to make more sense and I get braver :)
 
Back
Top