10/16 Max AMPS 246 +2 260 +4 160 +6 135

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Max still doing well but a little more sleepy today. He’s shaking his head more than usual and his left eye looks slightly closed, not as bright and open and the right eye. It may be because he’s slept a lot today. He’s still purring and happy, eating well. He does better on several small meals per day. Vet said to give only 2 meals at insulin times. That doesn’t work for Max. I reduced his dose by 1 unit last night because with my paranoia and the fact that he’s very hard to raise back up once he gets low, I have to do something I can live with right now. He feels better in blues I think.
 
I don't think there's any harm in the reduction (just look at my SS on our way down, paranoia/panic at its finest), but know 1U may not make a huge difference short term because you still have depot.
 
Back
Top