10/16 Klinger AMPS 441

Status
Not open for further replies.
hi marcy,,,just curious. on 7/17 did you shoot 7units into a 75?
that's what the chart shows. and just wondering, ya know, throwing theories around, there were other times with no mid cycle tests where she was blue at +12 and we don't really know if that was on her way up from some super low #.
has anyone considered the possibility of chronic rebound for klinger?
 
Hi Lori,
We weren't testing pre-shots then - SCARY. :o So, I don't know what we were shooting into on 7/17.
Having the blues at +12 is another reason why I asked the question recently if I could have missed his dose - since I had not been using the u100 syringes when we started the "re-do."
I'm half hoping that the dental this coming Saturday will help some, maybe, - although I'm not putting all of my eggs in one basket. I would just like for his numbers to get out of the reds and pinks at pre-shot at this point. :YMSIGH:

PMPS 465 3.6 u
 
if this is a case of chronic rebound (looking at his ss that is not impossible to believe) i wonder what would happen if (and i'm only thinking outloud here) his dose were dramatically dropped. what was his diagnosis #?
 
Klinger has actually hypo'd three times - that we know of - once on lantus and twice on ProZinc. That's also another reason I'm so hesitant to shoot when he's in the blue at +12. He could have hypo'd during the day.
 
yep that dx # was diabetic alright. but hypo is also symptomatic of, actually causes chronic rebound. i'm so sorry this is a difficult case. i wish there was something i could do to help. if you ever want to talk and look at his ss together and see if something pops out at us i would be happy to do that with you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top