10/16 Kitty Cat AMPS 395, +6 125, +7 103, PMPS 149 +2 178

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
Back to blues today! Does this mean I should hold the dose? After today will be the 6th cycle.
Appetite and behavior are all good, no ketones.

10/15 thread History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 first low number event, HC & honey
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
  • 9/18 first day of greens & blues, reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased by 0.25u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased by 0.25u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased by 0.25u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/1 increased by 0.25u to 1.5u for 6 cycles
  • 10/4 increased by 0.25u to 1.75u for 6 cycles
  • 10/7 increased by 0.25u to 2u for 6 cycles
  • 10/10 increased by 0.25u to 2.25u for 8 cycles
  • 10/14 increased by 0.25u to 2.5u
 
Since you're following the TR dosing method you can increase after 6 cycles of not seeing any lower numbers than 125 IF you can monitor. Would you like to see some greens?

That mid-cycle 125 is a very fine number, what happened after that? Did he continue to slide down? Or is he on his way up?
 
Doses with nadirs under 200 can be held 6-10 cycles. If he gets to green, I would hold longer, and you still have tonight’s cycle to decide what to do.
 
I fed him 4tsp LC an hour ago, so I need to wait another hour to test again right?

I'm hope all day everyday so I can monitor! Greens would be nice.
 
You don’t need to wait to test him if you feed him during the cycle. In fact, a test now will tell you if that LC is helping him suf, or if he’s still dropping,
 
I usually give Luci a little snack after all her tests...she seems to expect it.

It appears that Kitty Cat is on the rise...perhaps the end of duration of the Lantus?
 
Back
Top