10/16 Julia AMPS 202, +11/189

Status
Not open for further replies.
Last Post

Good Evening LL!

Our thought and prayers are with Angela tonight as she makes a difficult decision that all of us dread. :cry: And sending prayers and hugs to everyone in need. If I didn't have a boatload of homework tonight I would've tried to do some visiting on here.

We're hanging in there as usual. I can't quite tell if this is a failed reduction or a bounce but we're seeing a few yellows again. Jules hasn't had a yellow preshot since late August. Of course I can't complain about these numbers but I'm thinking of going back from the F0.0 to a 0.1 to see how she handles it. Or should I wait another cycle on the F0.0? I can't believe I'm questioning the difference of a drop. :lol: I don't know that I would go right back to the F0.1 as I may miss an okay dose. She was hitting 50 for a few days but what the heck do I know.

Thank you Marje and Chris for your assistance the other night! Inverted curves?! For as much reading as I've done on here, I haven't heard of that before. Is there anything I should be doing differently? I realized that when she has 13%/MC food it "usually" holds her steady. I tried using that yesterday and had Mom slip a teeny tiny bit of it in her LC when she hit 65 and she surfed the 60's for a bit. Another tool in our diabetes toolbox. :-D

Our dosing info for the syringes we use:
F0.0 - 1 avg drop
0.1 - 1 big drop
F0.1 - 2 avg drops
 
Well, darn! I was hoping she'd like that reduced dose. As much as you had to feed to keep her numbers up, I was hoping she would hold the reduction.

Good luck with the increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top