10/16 Gentle AMPS 278 +6 84 PMPS NS 45 +1 64 +3 174

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/16 Gentle AMPS 278

Pat --

Given that Gentle is a long term diabetic, you only want to reduce the dose if numbers drop below 40. Alternatively, you can reduce if the numbers are below 50 on three occasions. I don't know that I would have reduced on 10/12 after the 43. It doesn't look like the reduction is holding. You may want to bring the dose back up to 2.0u.
 
Re: 10/16 Gentle AMPS 278

Sienne and Gabby said:
Pat --

Given that Gentle is a long term diabetic, you only want to reduce the dose if numbers drop below 40. Alternatively, you can reduce if the numbers are below 50 on three occasions. I don't know that I would have reduced on 10/12 after the 43. It doesn't look like the reduction is holding. You may want to bring the dose back up to 2.0u.

He hit a 35 on that evening. It's on the spreadsheet, but not the forum. I put the wrong number up there.
I do agree though. He can't seem to go below 2.00. I'm guessing it's his long term status.
It's a really fine balance at that number. Thanks for your input. P
 
Re: 10/16 Gentle AMPS 278

I think I was blinded by the 29. Sorry.

Unless you think that Gentle is slow to respond to a dose change, I wouldn't hold a reduction for too long. Gentle has been in better numbers and I think it's important to keep him below renal threshold as much as possible. I'd consider increasing a dose after 3 days if you've reduced and you're not seeing pretty consistent blues.
 
Re: 10/16 Gentle AMPS 278

Sienne and Gabby said:
I think I was blinded by the 29. Sorry.

Unless you think that Gentle is slow to respond to a dose change, I wouldn't hold a reduction for too long. Gentle has been in better numbers and I think it's important to keep him below renal threshold as much as possible. I'd consider increasing a dose after 3 days if you've reduced and you're not seeing pretty consistent blues.

He had a surprise 84 at +6 today. I agree. I don't believe he will ever be juice free. Most important point is to keep him in the blue. thanks, Pat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top