10/16 Callie PMPS 334

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libby & Callie

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
Hi, I'm sorry .. was terribly sick .. stomach flu or something. Also couldn't connect. I'm still very sick, but got her readings. I reduced to .10 from .25 because of the drop from 79 to 29. I am too new and am prone to want to rush her to kitty ER and don't want that to happen again. As Sienne says" Unless numbers drop below 50, in which case a dose reduction is earned, each dose is usually held for 3 days (6 cycles)." Earned or not I can't deal right now with such a drastic drop. I have read that hypo is worse than having a larger number and any error on my part will not include any danger to Callie. I am holding to the 2.10 though. I need to see how, as was stated, it will settle. I believe the .25 was too much and even if not , it was too much for me and my mental health. Her carbs are all 0-3 and mostly 1.5 so I haven't changed her diet. I did change the other two to Evo Turkey and Chicken for dry and they are getting mostly wet now. I am just doing the very best I can here. I know we should hold a dose, but I won't risk another 29. It's just not in me at this time! I'll work up to the confidence that you have, but remember it is very early in the game for me and I am a very cautious person. Please give me a break on this. I feel I am close to a good dose for her and don't want to mess it up. The .25 needs to be worked up to for Callie. She has had a few serious drops! Anyway I posted the new #s and am keeping up even when booted offline .. I have her SS in Excel so I can work offline (like today). Have a good evening everyone and if not booted off I'll TTYT. Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Thanks Anne, I am praying very hard right now. I really need to get her to a place where she can have a chance for her pancreas to heal. At her BG levels I don't know if that can happen. My situation is a bit bleak. I am down to my last pennies, but I took care to get her plenty of strips (100) and food to last ( over 70 cans and a large bag of Evo, which the other kitties need too, because they still want dry). At $44 a bag this may be my last gasp unless I get a job :) At least my babies will eat well now that I have proper information about cat nutrition. I only get $518 a month from Soc Sec and have gone through my savings getting foolish things like an AlphaTrak meter, and and can't even afford the strips! To top it all my vet wanted her on the worst diet I have found, Science Diet, which doesn't even have a meat listed! Even after I had told my vet about my finances she just had to have me use AlphaTrak! What hooey :) $230 later I have a meter that I can't afford strips for. Thank goodness it's that time of year where seasonal work is coming up :) My time to get readings at this level is over. I will continue to do the best that I can though and I am hopeful that I can get work soon. In the meantime I will continue to work to get all my babies the best food and medicines that I can afford. My housemate/landlord said that he didn't know anyone who would go through I have been going through. A number of people have said get rid of her .. just get another kitten! WOW .. I have had my babies longer than he has had his child! What are people thinking. I am sorry to ramble here, but after the broken arm, diagnsis of cancer, two operations (which left me with a half lip on the left side) and further problems that would boggle anyones mind, I am at my wits end. I really need to get her regulated .. period. Sorry for the ramble .. not feeling well I do run on :) thanks for checking on her! ... Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Hey Anne :) No worries .. I am always provided for. I can only think I have someone watching over me! It can get a bit worrisome, but every time .. something comes through! I don't have fear anymore. Things will work out .. of that I am positive! Thank you so much for the thought, but everyone has their own problems :) When things look the bleakest very often that is when major changes occur. I have had many years (62) of finding out that if I ask .. I get much more than I could dream. So I have a very positive outlook and it's only because I don't feel well that I did a bit of complaining ..lol. The stories that I could tell of a complete flip of circumstances due to faith .. well I won't bother you. It will happen!! The only thing I need is for Callie to get the very best of care that I can provide. This is why I am here. This is where I have found information that I can use to give her the best. I can't talk to my daughter, even though all we do talk about is our pets :) I went over to her house because she wanted me to paint her a couple of "cat pumpkins" .. (BG). I had so much fun! I'll post a pic later. I forgot to take one tonight, but they are cute. She spray painted the small pumpkins black and I drew the faces and made the ears out of foam. Adorable if I do say so. Anyway .. I am fine. Just need to get a job .. and what better time of year to get one .. (G) I can always start a business again. I did work for the state of Fl as a computer tech (VISIONS was my business name) and I loved working with wonderful people. All of my clients now have the ability to fix most things on their own now! They may be quadripledgic, but they can now do the things they did before .. and I was able to help. Anita Skoltz is a childrens book writer and I was privilidged to be able to read (and even asked to help ) with her last book. Pat Casey has done the most amazing computer graphics that I have seen on the web. What a joy they brought to me. I would love to do that again. I think all my clients could match me .. I taught them all I knew as I went along so they could fix most problems themselves. I never wanted to have them dependant on someone for the computer fixes at least! They were all back to work and doing well when I talked to them last, so I guess this too worked out better than I hoped :) Again with the ramble .. thanks for the support and caring. You are special and I appreciate that! Take care of you and know I am very happy that you are thinking of us! (((HUGS))) Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Thanks Celi.. I hope I don't give the wrong impression! This too shall pass. My daughter had 2 policemen take me to the hospital in order to check my "mental health" because I was "obsessed" with Callie. I spent almost 10 hours there. No one even came around until after 7 hrs of lockup. Then my daughter was told that there was nothing wrong with me. Yes I forgave her .. I won't forget though. If it had harmed the cats .. well it might be a different story~!!! As I said before, I did go and do the "cat pumpkins" for her and she is "maybe trying to make up " for the ... well I don't know what to call what she did. I won't be vunlerable again for that. If it or anthing like it happens again I am out! She won't listen about anything I do for Callie, but claims she loves her. She was the one who wanted to keep her while I was recovering from the cancer surgery and now she can't even listen to what is going on with her., She finally let me show her the SS then railed on about how "what is good for 1 cat isn't always good for another". I never said anything about her animals at all .. only what I was doing for mine. I feel so alone out here. I know I am not, but when family and friends won't support you .. it is very difficult. Gad here I go again. I thank you and everyone here who has given me support in all this. I am sorry to ramble .. Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top