10/16 Blackie PMPS 142, +2 83, +4.5 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81161&p=875675#p875675

WCR: All is good. Going to hold her dose a few days past Thursday to make sure that her PMPS #s are as good, if not better, than last night's before I do another reduction.

WBR: Getting better.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 10/16 Blackie AMPS 105

I just looked at Blackie's SS probably for the first time. I'm amazed at how much the dose is changing and how little the BGs are changing, with so few yellows. How long as Blackie been on insulin? Good luck with the dose change when you do it and have a good day
 
Re: 10/16 Blackie AMPS 105

Morning Angela and Blackie, Nice blue for her start of the day. Good luck on the dosing. Glad you're feeling better and more healing vines on the way to you.
 
Re: 10/16 Blackie AMPS 105

Nice start for Blackie today! Good luck with the dose. Glad to hear you are feeling better! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/16 Blackie AMPS 105

Morning Angela

I am responding to your PM asking what I thought about a dose reduction for Blackie on Thursday if she continues to stay in normal numbers.

I agree with what Libby said yesterday. I'd continue to hold this dose and alternate your spot checks because I notice that, in the past, Blackie has dropped anywhere from +3 to +5. I might even throw in a +6 test one cycle; you got one on the 4.25u dose but not this one.

I'd wait and see what she does by Thursday. IMHO, if she continues to look like this with blue PS...especially the little bit higher PMPS, I'd hold the dose until she earns the reduction by going into the 40s three times; she's already been there twice on this dose although the first time on the a.m. cycle of 10/11 could have been the depot. Having said that, if she gets below 50 once more, I'd reduce her dose by .25u and see how she does.

Hope all is well in East Texas! have a great day.
 
Re: 10/16 Blackie AMPS 105, +5.5 77

You remember my questioning that insulin pen about being bad earlier this week? I'm recalling that I may have dropped it accidentally, which may have rendered it useless, and giving me more air than insulin in the syringes. Could that have been the cause for the higher PMPS #s, but not the AMPS #s?
 
Re: Question (Last Post) 10/16 Blackie AMPS 105, +5.5 77

Hmmm...Jill has said that the insulin is not as fragile as we think. Did you change from that pen?

It's really hard to say one way or the other unless you are still using the same pen and the numbers are coming down....then it wasn't the pen. If you switched pens, you can't know without using the old pen again. I wouldn't worry about it. Just see how she does on her PMPS the next few days.
 
Re: Question (Last Post) 10/16 Blackie AMPS 105, +5.5 77

Yes, I switched pens because I've been drawing more air with that old pen than insulin, which obviously isn't supposed to be the case. You'll notice on the SS when I switched pens. I wasted 4 syringes with that old one. It's shameful, I know. :lol:
 
Re: 10/16 Blackie PMPS 142, +2 83

Recap:

AMPS 105, 4.0u, 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+5.5 77
PMPS 142, 4.0u, 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 83 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+4.5 63
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top