10/16 Bear AMPS 424 +6 115 Big mess of units and SS

Status
Not open for further replies.

kldanzi

Member Since 2010
Hello LL. It seems I am in a bit of a mess here. My work schedule totally changed and more responsibility in the care of Bear was on other people and I've just discovered that things have been a little confused around here.

First of all, I'd like to say that Bear looks great, very energetic, all 5 Ps in place. Friends are just AMAZED at the 180 in his health.... they thought we were crazy for not putting him down but now are applauding because they say he actually looks happy again.

Now, the problem is that when Bear was sick and visited the vet, DBF was told to increase his dose 2u because he missed some shots due to not eating. He increased it to 1.5u for one shot... but I didn't realize that he never decreased it. About half of Bear's shots have been 1.5u which is probably why we've been seeing such low numbers. Since I've switched my schedule I've also had really inconsistent data. My times are so messed up that when I look back on the meter, I get confused about what number goes where. (His AM has been around noon and PM around midnight so the dates are all messed up when I try to figure it out.)

I started my SS over making midnight the AM and noon the PM so that the times and dates on the meter match up. I also had to skip a shot last night because even after 30 min of stalling his number was still around 50 and not rising. Today PM I shot a hair over 1u. Should I go back to strictly 1u from here on in?
 
So, are you going to stick with the 1.0u for a few cycles to make sure everyone is on the same page with regard to dose?

Do you think you'll be able to get a curve tomorrow?
 
A curve during some day when you are off is really important...I agree! Can you manage that?
The 1.0u might be a better dose so you can shoot 12/12 consistently, right?
 
Tomorrow... not so good for the curve because I need to be at work at noon and tonight I need to sleep at least for a little while.... Not sure when the next day off is, possibly next Friday? Definitely holding the 1u shot to see what happens....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top