? 10/16/20 - Squeaky! AMPS 357 +3 307 PMPS 191 +2.25 = 202

I wasn’t on much yesterday. Bounces are frustrating but part of the dance except for the very lucky. Max bounced his whole first year. Most stop a lot sooner if you can get them used to spending time in more normal numbers a little bit longer at a time. Try not to get discouraged. :bighug:
 
I wasn’t on much yesterday. Bounces are frustrating but part of the dance except for the very lucky. Max bounced his whole first year. Most stop a lot sooner if you can get them used to spending time in more normal numbers a little bit longer at a time. Try not to get discouraged. :bighug:

Thanks for the encouragement, Elise. and info. So how can I get his numbers down, and get him used to being down there?

Of course that puts more work on me...... sleepless nights.....
 
Wow thanks for the suggestion to minimize ear distress. I will try it! I just looked at Butters' SS. Wow it is interesting to see and I loved seeing all the green. So you are now down to no shot! Wow. Hope she will be home soon. Thanks a bunch.

Good morning! Just wanted to respond to you from yesterday. To clarify, we aren't down to no shot yet. She has been in the hospital and they haven't been giving her insulin there. I have been lax in keeping my spreadsheet updated about her being in the hospital. I just wanted you to know that's why a lot of the squares say "no shot". When she gets home, I'll be giving her twice daily doses of insulin again.

Have a great day, Jan! :bighug:
 
Good morning! Just wanted to respond to you from yesterday. To clarify, we aren't down to no shot yet. She has been in the hospital and they haven't been giving her insulin there. I have been lax in keeping my spreadsheet updated about her being in the hospital. I just wanted you to know that's why a lot of the squares say "no shot". When she gets home, I'll be giving her twice daily doses of insulin again.

Have a great day, Jan! :bighug:

I see, thanks for the clarification. I hope your sweetheart comes home soon all better. You have a great day, too!!!! :bighug:
 
LOL Twin posts!

Right before I am testing him at +2, he forayed over to his food bowl and started eating. Maybe he knows what needs to be done already?

Well he only ate a few bites, now he's just sitting around, it almost looks like he's waiting for me to test him!!!
 
Last edited:
Yes, I would feed him some or leave food out and take a break from testing! :)

Thanks Bhooma!!!! I'm still amazed ... that he knew. He knew it was time to be tested and to eat. We haven't done this very many times. And he is soooo patient, when his ears don't bleed on the first prick.... I continue to be amazed by the understanding and wisdom of this sweet animal!

Thanks Bhooma for being there and have a good night!
 
Back
Top