10/15PaisleyAM300+2/294+6/286+10/213PM263+4/385+7/286+10/210

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/15 Paisley AMBG/246 What to Shoot, Bad night Help ple

That 31 earned a decrease, as you know. New dose 3.0u.
IMHO she probably will bounce today. How long will you be gone?
 
Re: 10/15 Paisley AMBG/246 What to Shoot, Bad night Help ple

Not nearly as long as I'd planned. Our Humane Society is having an event but I'll just go to show my face. Our fire department is having a pig roast 12-7 so I can work around that and eat fast. Neither are too far from home.

Tonight is the Rocky Horror Picture Show from 10p box office opens, show 11p to ?, 1/2 hour drive both ways. I've only seen it once (yes, once) and was hoping for a night out with DH and a friend.
 
Re: 10/15 Paisley AMBG/246 What to Shoot, Bad night Help ple

Sounds like today will be OK.

What time do you shoot tonight?

(I've only been to the Rocky Horror Picture Show once. . . :-D )
 
Re: 10/15 Paisley AMBG/246 What to Shoot, Bad night Help ple

Tonight I shoot at 9:45 because this morning's shot got a bit late. Just got off the phone with DH and he can pick up our tickets (not available in advance of 10p) and I can pick up my friend as she's just 1/2 mile out of the way.

I could take Paisley with and leave her at the house DH still has in town. She's been there a couple times but the ride would be stressful.
 
Re: 10/15 Paisley +12/246, AMPS/300 Bad night Help please

might be one of those things where you make the decision at the last minute. i'd say get whatever tests in today - especially the nadir if you can guess where that is, and see if she's bouncing. if she bounces, you get a clear pass to go out and enjoy the show.

do you have a timed feeder? if not, you might want to mix some canned food with water and put it in the freezer in muffin tins (catsickle pucks) so you could leave out food for her tonight.

:YMHUG: on the tough night. hope you get a little rest today.
 
Re: 10/15 Paisley +12/246, AMPS/300 Bad night Help please

I know it was stressful, but I wouldn't call it a "bad night." It was a good night. Paisley's seeing green!

You can always leave food out if you're concerned about Paisley's numbers dropping.
 
Re: 10/15 Paisley +12/246, AMPS/300 Bad night Help please

Green is good but if it were a little higher and it drops so quickly. I'd have to freeze some of the food. She thinks she's a starving cat from Ethiopia. I'm not buying that but she inhales any food she gets and does this weird hiss/growl if I get too close to her bowl.
 
Re: 10/15 Paisley +12/246, AMPS/300 +2/294

I agree with Sienne. I would call it an exciting night. She's getting better :mrgreen:
Hopefully, she'll allow you to enjoy the show tonight. You deserve a fun night out :-D and congratulations on the dosecrease!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top