10/15 Tibbs amps 389 ketones negative pmps 353 :) :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
i know it may take a few days to clear his shed so i'm not freaking out yet but like Mel said at least he's pink and not red. i'm praying his pmps is pink too and not red again.
maybe his dose was too high. i just don't know yet.
nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

(hey did we decide to do the monthy condo? i don't recall what the outcome was. thanks)
 
Re: 10/15 Tibbs amps 389 ketones negative

hey tibbs! good luck as always buddy.
hope ur mom and mine can relax. i know my mom is super stressed.
hope we get to blue soon and they feel better too!
love larry bug
 
Re: 10/15 Tibbs amps 389 ketones negative

tibbs5 said:
i know it may take a few days to clear his shed so i'm not freaking out yet but like Mel said at least he's pink and not red. i'm praying his pmps is pink too and not red again.

nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Good luck tibbs, I hope everything gonna be better soon.Big hug for you from Misho and me :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/15 Tibbs amps 389 ketones negative

hey thanks Larry.
yeah my mom is really stressed too. i hope you feel better too my friend. let's get to blues at least. our moms need a break!

thanks Di & Misho. cat_pet_icon
 
never thought i would be so happy to see him in his tutu. this is the first pink for pmps in days.
i hope this means the dose WAS too high. we shall see.
 
Looking much better! Isn't it funny how we cheer on even minor steps forward? :lol:

Now I'm going to nag at you just a little bit. Go look at Autumn's spreadsheet from yesterday and see exactly why I nag at you all about getting in as many tests as humanly possible. Yesterday she gave me a prime example of how to see where and why a bounce verses just not enough insulin happens. If I was to only look at her preshots for yesterday I'd have been pulling my hair out trying to figure out why she was so dang high, but because I let my meter be my eyes I knew exactly what I was going to see last night.

Now just because I can see it, and I know what is causing it to occur isn't always the same as knowing how to stop it from happening..lol Did she drop dangerously? No, but did she drop too bloody fast? Definitely! Now in the case of someone like Tibbs the answer to the problem is fairly simple, reduce the dose so he comes down easier until his body adjusts and then take him back up slowly if not enough once his body adjusts to the new lower levels, with someone like Autumn the answer isn't so simple and if her dental doesn't take her completely off insulin then I'm just going to have to grit my teeth and let her bounce until she stops.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
thanks everyone.
yes Mel i am going to start getting more readings today. since i reduced his dose i was giving his ears a break for 2 days but now that his shed has probably emptied a bit, i will be sure to do mid cycle testing. thanks so much.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top