10/15 Scooter PMPS 94, +4 49/47, +4.5 71, +5 67 +6 72

I would test again at +6. That will be two hours after the HC and you can see if he's keeping himself above 50, without the influence of carbs. It's OK to give him a little LC to help him surf, but without the MC gravy added in.

Good luck with the reduction.
 
Looking good!! I'd test again at +6 to make sure he stays up without needing any more food.

He's also earned a reduction!

Down to 6.25.....and good luck!
 
Thank you @Wendy&Neko & @Chris & China! I will test again at +6. He always gets a LC snack at +6, so I'll let him have it if he's still in safe numbers. I can't remember who, but someone told me a while back that I could give a dose less than the reduction he earned on the first cycle of a reduction to drain the depot. What do you think? I have to go to work tomorrow and I'm worried that even with reducing him to 6.25, with the depot, he might drop low again. Then again he may just bounce a little.:D
 
With doses over 5.0 units, you can make changes by 0.5 units at a time, so going down to 6.0 units if you want to try that. Also with those higher doses, comes that larger depot, so doing something like a half dose for a cycle can help drain that depot.
 
With doses over 5.0 units, you can make changes by 0.5 units at a time, so going down to 6.0 units if you want to try that. Also with those higher doses, comes that larger depot, so doing something like a half dose for a cycle can help drain that depot.
I'll see what he does the rest of tonight and see what his AMPS is in the morning and decide. I will for sure go down at least to 6. Thanks!
 
Back
Top