10/15 Rusty PMPS 232, +4.5 227

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81099

Good Morning, Everyone,

BIG BOUNCE this morning. So unlike Rusty to bounce this high, but he is probably reacting to the lower numbers he is getting from his dosecrease (and maybe to the partial fur shots I have been so expertly giving). I should have done the dosecrease sooner, but things got in the way. I hope we can get back to better regulation and find a good dose to produce the nice, shallow curves he used to have.

After his dip in the green lagoon last night, Rusty had a good night sleeping between his beans. This morning we had a good shot (no Lev. smell) and a breakfast of Wellness Turkey. Rusty is in his "daybed" by the radiator. We had to cancel our paddle today because of high winds. As compensation, we may go to the landfill!

Everyone have a good day. Healing vines to all kitties (and droolers) and beans who can use them.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/15 Rusty AMPS 251(!)

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

so sorry you had to cancel your paddle, but i am certain you would not want to be out there with high winds. bummer! somehow the landfill seems to be a poor substitute! :lol: :lol:

Bummer on that amps... a bouncy kitty this AM. I hope Rusty will settle into the dose, have a more even curve for you. It sure was nice to see that green last night (well this AM for em when I logged into LL). We can always second guess ourselves when it comes to dosing changes. I say what you said about the dosecrease all the time... i shoula done this... one has to be so patient with Mannie: drives me crazy. Anyways I think you do a great job with Rusty, and have no doubt you will get him into a flatter more shallow curve soon.

Enjoy your day today. have fun at the landfill. :-D
 
Re: 10/15 Rusty AMPS 251(!)

Hi guys .. ay yi yi rusty, what the heck are you doing up on the yellow floor? Hoping he comes back down soon for you .. sorry about the paddle cancellation, but what can beat a trip to the landfill? :-D Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/15 Rusty AMPS 251, +5.5 138

I'm about to head to the landfill. (Actually, it's very beautiful there: it looks like the meadow in The Sound of Music, with the High Peaks of the Adirondacks in the background instead of the Austrian Alps.)
Rusty is clearing the bounce. He was outside, hunting squirrels, this morning until a huge gust of wind sent him running to the door!

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/15 Rusty AMPS 251, +5.5 138

Nicely done, Laird Rusty! just a peek up there to se what Tess was up to , huh?

somehow I can't envision equating a trip to the landfill w/ a beautiful meadow! :? :lol: :lol:

Sorry to miss so many condos, I'm still getting used to what is going on around here. Ella PM me you email and I'll email you the lists. Which ones do you want?
  • --The full food list in a text document. (I have it in Pages and Word. I also have it in PDF and in SS form (Number an Excel) but you said you don't have a SS program.)
    -- The list I slimmed down to low carb/low phos? (Again, I have it in Pages and Word. I also have it in PDF and in SS form (Number an Excel)
    -- And or the worksheet to mix foods and come up w/ the numbers for the combination (again in all formats listed above)

I think it would be easier to email it to you than post on the board. The text versions actually have tables that can be edited and I think the formulas still work. Just be careful not to change the original values from Dr Lisa's list.
 
Re: 10/15 Rusty AMPS 251, +5.5 138

Rusty! Glad you are coming down today! Hope you get back to normal soon..
Glad to see you stayed in from the paddle--no sense getting wet & sick--Hugs & Love from us!! Missed U! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/15 Rusty AMPS 251, +5.5 138

Way to clear the bounce there Rusty! Looking good. I missed some condos yesterday having a lazy, sleepy Sunday. Good luck with the dosecrease. Enjoy your trip to the landfill and hope the paddle gets rescheduled. I wish I could send you some of our warm temps. It's a little too hot, but I think this is our last week of the hot temps.
 
Re: 10/15 Rusty AMPS 251, +5.5 138

I hope Rusty gets used to his new dose soon and gives you some better numbers.
 
Re: 10/15 Rusty AMPS 251, +5.5 138, +9.5 201, PMPS 232

Hi again,
I guess Rusty decided to stay with the bounce: he went back up again when I thought he was going to continue coming down. Maybe this evening he'll decide to go down.

Today would have been an awful canoeing day. Not because of the rain, which was minimal, but because of the high winds (50 mph gusts!!). We have put that paddle on the calendar for next Monday and will hope for a nice day.

The landfill was lovely, as always!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/15 Rusty AMPS 251, +5.5 138, +9.5 201, PMPS 232

Hi Ella.........Rusty's yellows weren't so high. Maybe that means nice blue surfing tonight?


You might want to reschedule the paddle for Wed. It's supposed to be 70 around here. How different can it be up norther from here? It was hideously windy here too, today.
 
This is definitely not Rustys normally calm liver! Hopefully he will be back at the green lagoon tomorrow.

The landfill sounds wonderful! Sorry you couldn't canoe today.

I'm about to give up and go back to regular quicken on my netbook!

Your other best boy sends big hugs. He has a dental Wed :sad: Ni Ni!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top