10/15 Neko PMPS 103 +3 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was an all blue day.

10/14 Recap:
AMPS 109 +5 171 +8.5 145
PMPS 113 +3 154 +6 122

This bean is still attempting to learn Neko's cycles on Lev. By today's tests so far, clearly I guessed wrong again last night. ohmygod_smile Oh well, this bounce will give us a pokie break. On the up side, this reduced dose is getting Neko into green so we'll hang onto it a while until Neko says otherwise. It's another glorious fall day, so she is again parked in the sun in the solarium.

Last night I made another attempt to have two cats on bed overnight. I put Neko on our bed after the +6 test and she settled right down. Unfortunately the dreaded civie decided he wanted up too, and Neko decided she didn't want to share so off she hopped. There was no way I could lock Theo out of the bedroom - I tried, he complained loudly. He's a momma's boy. DH threatened to send me to the other bedroom with Theo so Neko could get some bed time. :lol: :lol:

I'm heading off to the Apple computer store. Looks like I got a defective battery on the laptop. :sad: The unfortunate part is that I might have to surrender the laptop for a few days. We have a backup computer here, but it's old and I won't have all my files at hand so I'll be a little slower to respond.

I'm sending comfort vines to Libby for the passing of her old geezer meezer KK. I know how attached one can get to a kitty when you adopt an old one.
 
Re: 10/15 Neko AMPS 79 +2 248

So nice you are seeing more green on this dose. I hope this bounce clears quickly. Maybe you SHOULD give up your spot in the bed so the kitties will have more room, LOL. Hopefully you laptop won't have to stay in the hospital.

Have a good day, Wendy
 
Re: 10/15 Neko AMPS 79 +2 248

Lev takes a lot of getting used to. Sometimes I guess right , others not. Of course they are cats, so it might not be the Lev that's confusing us! :roll:

Call ahead to the apple store, they'sll give you an appt and let you know if you have to leave the machine.
 
Re: 10/15 Neko AMPS 79 +2 248

I hope Neko clears the bounce soon. It's too bad Neko and Theo won't share time on the bed. I hope you don't have to leave your laptop.
 
Re: 10/15 Neko AMPS 79 +2 248 +9 149

Maybe you need a larger bed?

Bummer on your laptop battery. I hope they can exchange it right away.

Lev. can be tricky, but so can Lantus. It's the CAT!!

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/15 Neko AMPS 79 +2 248 +9 149

The crossword today had a clue "sunroom", 8 letters, starts with "S". Thank you, Neko. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 10/15 Neko AMPS 79 PMPS 103

+9 149 PMPS 103
When we got back, Neko "helped" us around the yard for a while. Poo patrol was 10 feet away when evidence was produced, so that's the final P today. Before PMPS I started making turkey soup. Cutting up the carcass was driving the kitters crazy. :lol: They got a tiny bit as test treats.

Laptop has to stay at the shop. They don't replace a battery until they open it up and verify the battery registration number. 20 minutes of labour and a lot of waiting. :roll: Paws crossed it won't take too long.

@Doreen - Bounce is gone. Neko typically clears them in less than one cycle. The problem with the bed is that both want to be near me but Neko doesn't want to be close to Theo.

@Ann - Marje told me 3 months to get used to Lev. Almost caused me to switch back. :lol: I should have gone to the apple store, but we only have 2 around here. I went to the dealer we bought the machine. In either case it would have had to stay overnight. Battery died way prematurely. They are supposed to last for 1000 cycles, but I got 91. :sad: Of course we don't have Applecare any more.

@Carla - Bounce come and gone. There have been a few nights they shared the bed but very few.

@Ella - Running on our old desktop for a bit. :sad: Yup, blame the cat for her cycles - she's not predictable. :lol:

@Rhiannon - Bedroom doesn't have much room for a larger bed but would be the answer.

@Liz - Sunroom was caulked and winterized today. Neko is glad she could help with the crossword. ;-)
 
Re: 10/15 Neko AMPS 79 PMPS 103

I love it when I'm wrong, :lol: :lol: :lol: ok...not really. Actually, that was told to me....it could take a few to several months after the switch. But ECID and I'm thrilled Neko is loving lev!

It looks to me like she's nadiring at +12 most if the time so she is getting great duration!!!

Poor Theo! I hope you can figure out how you can all snuggle together at night :-D

Good luck with the computer.
 
+3 86
Uh-oh. Doesn't bode well for getting some sleep and getting up for rowing.

@Marje - PJ party with Soul Sista tonight? Neko seems to nadir at +12, when she isn't nadiring at +8 or +9. I'm hoping for earlier tonight. :shock:

@Michelle - Neko is getting a lot more blue and green. I'm loving it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top