10/15 Minnie 331@amps, 292@+5.5

Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...pmps-help-with-full-shot.236741/#post-2655676

Going up to 6 units tomorrow. Should have probably done that sooner I know, but I can’t figure out what’s going on and it’s stressing the hell out of me :banghead::banghead::banghead:

2 things come to mind. Her numbers seem to be going up as I decrease the furosemide. Does that mean there’s still something going on in the lungs or heart? She’s coughed about once a week. You know that hacking coughing when you’re trying to expectorate something. I spoke to the IM’s assistant today, who is always great about explaining things to me, and the 2 options are either a consult with the cardiologist for another echo or a lung wash, which involves anestesia and a lot more $$$ I’m not sure what to do and so I’m wondering if I should try to increase the furosemide back up to see if her bg numbers come down. Not sure what that’s going to tell me though. A bit lost as to what to do next :(
 
As the heart get stressed, the numbers can go up. If the reduced dose of furosemide is not clearing the fluids, that would make the heart/lungs work harder. I once had Neko go from greens to red in less than two hours because of fluids leaking into her chest. Fortunately the ER was 10 minutes away. It just took at xray to diagnose.

Why is the furosemide being reduced? Kidney issues?
 
As the heart get stressed, the numbers can go up. If the reduced dose of furosemide is not clearing the fluids, that would make the heart/lungs work harder. I once had Neko go from greens to red in less than two hours because of fluids leaking into her chest. Fortunately the ER was 10 minutes away. It just took at xray to diagnose.

Why is the furosemide being reduced? Kidney issues?
Furosemide is not something they’re suppose to be on forever is it...?
 
Back
Top