10/15 Maggie PMPS 218; +3 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81097

Yesterday
AMPS 247
+3 176
+5 184
+0.5 173
PMPS 288
+3 251

Morning ~O) ~O) Looking forward to a strong one from Mannie! Maggie is the same AMPS as her PM +3, so she may have dipped into some blues while I slept. I will wait one more day on this dose just to make sure. I sure don't expect any dives, but predict a couple blues and then back up to yellow. I'm juggling her diabetes, Megacolon and renal diseases, so if I can get her numbers a little lower and into the blues, I'd feel much better. The Megacolon meds raise her bg slightly, and then adding a low phosphorus food increases the carbs, so two things causing the rise, thus the gradual increases in insulin. I'm taking her up very slowly just because in the past she's been so sensitive to just a drop's change.

I had a big surprise, and so unexpected earlier when I did a lb check :-D -- a BM prezzie two days in a row!! Inspector Poo and Patrol will be really surprised! Yesterday I increased Maggie's Miralax. Writing everything down, it came to 6 doses of Miralax, 1/8 tsp each given thru the day and amounting to almost a teaspoon. I slightly increased the Lactulose, but the Cisapride will remain the same. This is all in checking with the Vet on Friday. So all in all a good day for Mags. She's real chatty and has good appy.

The Weather Channel says we will reach 87 degrees today, a late summer. I need to send a FAX to my pet insurance carrier this morning, banking and other errands. Wishing all a nice day and healing vines to all mitties needing them.
 
Re: 10/15 Maggie AMPS 252

Good luck with the dose increases, and I hope that they'll work nicely without her diving too badly. Some kitties respond better to slight increases than the large amount of increases. You're doing very well with her. Have a good day. :smile:
 
Re: 10/15 Maggie AMPS 252

What is up with that Maggie? Oh well. At least she is happy chatty and purry this morning. It is so difficult when you are trying to juggle a few different things and you walk a fine line. You are doing great and Maggie loves you for it! Yay on the prezzies two days in a row. Way to go girl!! Have a great day Ann!
 
Re: 10/15 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 155

+3 155

Not too bad for a +3, down to a nice blue! Maybe it's just as well I did hold the dose.

Thanks Angela, I hope this will work out okay with the dosing. I'm luck in that she's never been a diver, fingers and paws crossed it doesn't change.

Thanks Melissa, and yes, a nice surprise on the prezzies. It is so strange seeing Mags in these higher numbers when we were all used to nice blues and greens. She is chatty and feeling good and such an easy going kitty.
 
Re: 10/15 Maggie AMPS 252

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) , and from Mannie, in addition to his Brazilian double shot today: a caramel white mocha, white chocolate shavings on top of caramel whip ---> ~O)

I think you have done an excellent job in managing all that Maggie has going on right now - three health issues. I too so understand the caution. I would be too - you know her better than anyone, know how she reacts to changes. another day wait sounds good to me. :-D The med adjustments seem to be working well. :-D

WOO HOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Prezzie's two days in a row! :cool: :cool: :cool: Inspector Poo will be so elated. Be sure and send the Inspector a text Maggie, she will want to know. :lol:

Enjoy your day today - it sounds like a busy one, but good. maybe a walk in there somewhere? and wow on that 87! 55 with potential drizzle late today here.
 
Re: 10/15 Maggie AMPS 252

Hi guys .. woohoo on the LB prezzies!! Two days in a row that's great! Seems like all her meds and your juggling them is paying off .. Yay for a blue, good luck with the extra juice when you take it .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/15 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 155

2 prezzie days in a row....woohoo - gooooo, Maggie! Nice +3 as well - work that juice! You do have lots of variables to work in with Miss Maggie, Ann...you're doing an impressive job with the juggling act!

Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 10/15 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 155; +5 117

+5 117

I guess I will hold onto this dose for now. I think her numbers are better with the prezzies business!

Thanks Amy, I may have gotten 9 or 10 drops, not sure. I do the counting and then try and remember where the line fel!

Thanks Michelle, it looks like I'll need to stick around for another poke. I was hoping to get an early start due to the heat today!
 
Re: 10/15 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 155; +5 117; +6 123

Well, well, well, Detective Poo is VERY pleased! What a great report on Maggie. :-D :-D And great numbers too. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 10/15 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 155; +5 117; +6 123

Hi Ann - nice numbers, I don't blame you for holding off. It's good to hear that Maggie is feeling good :smile:

I haven't checked the LB since yesterday. I'm sure I've got plenty in the way of prezzies and I'm happy to share for all of those still waiting for theirs to arrive ...
 
Re: 10/15 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 155; +5 117; +6 123; PMPS 218

PMPS 218

I think I left too much food while I was gone. Oh well, she did have some nice blues earlier!

Hi Lisa, that's very sweet of Maggie's little bro, Leo, to share his prezzies. :lol:
 
Re: 10/15 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 155; +5 117; +6 123; PMPS 218

I'm glad Maggie is feeling good. You do such a great job juggling everything. Yay on the prezzie two days in a row!
 
Re: 10/15 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 155; +5 117; +6 123; PMPS 218

Good Evening Ann.
I have to reiterate what everyone else said. You do an excellent job of managing Maggie's issues. :thumbup
It's so good to hear she's feeling good and chatty.....and great on the prezzies. :-D
 
Re: 10/15 Maggie AMPS 252; +3 155; +5 117; +6 123; PMPS 218

Hey Ann & Mags!! You are one of the most devoted, loving, caring Momma beans I know here in LL!!
We are both juggling multiple illnesses, and we just do what we need to do--The cats just go along with it and do it for us. That's how it is here in LL ~~We all do the very best we can for our babies.
You & Maggie are an example of that...Happy for the new Poo schedule, looks like you need to wait on the dose crease..
Missed you two--Glad to see good news..Hugs & Love from us!
 
+3 284

+3 284

Well geesh, Maggie started out well. I guess my prediction came true, but we're still out of the pink. I just gave her a dose of Lactulose plus food earlier, so hopefully she will come down tonight.

Thanks Carla for the kind words. :-D I was surprised to see the prezzie in the lb.

Thanks Barb & Checkers so much, if Mags is chatty, it's usually a good sign. I know Checkers is also a talker and not always at a convenient time, like in the middle of the night. I hope Checkers's back is not bothering him with your weather changes.

Thanks Roni for all your kind words. I notice a lot of the kitties have overlapping issues/diseases, and so we just have to adjust some things to help another condition. Moonie has her share of ups and down with the arthritis and Hyper-T, and you do a great job.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top