10/15 Deb's Spot amps ~ 182/205 +9/ pm+3.5- 261 CRAP

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Spot

Member Since 2009
:o :shock: :o :shock: Yep, that's the way I felt this morning when the meter got finished counting down and I saw that!!! Only thing I can think of is that mom gave him a fur shot OR he is getting really good at finding forbidden food laying around on the floor. I can't imagine where the food would be coming from. I am very very careful. Drooler gets a treat ballie when we leave for work and I put some of her kibble in it. She's pretty good at getting every morsel..gosh, after she eats her meals, she still licks the bowl cleaner and cleaner, I swear she licks the scent off, lol. I give Ralph and Ali some kibble as their snacks for nini, and I watch as all the food is eaten, so I know he isn't getting ANY of that. I just don't know. What I do know is that I am more then likely to raise his dose to .4u tonight, depending what the pmps looks like. I will be home all night and can do spot checks.
Hope every one has a great Friday...the weekend is here!!

Hi ebeyone! Had a wunnerful time over at Mannie's house yesterday! Hope we cleaned up good nuf that his bean didn't know we were there! Mannie...I think it would be awesome to hang out again today...anyone else wanna hang???............Spot

yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27380
 
Re: 10/15 Deb's Spot amps ~ 182

Hey Spotty, Your mamabean is thinking of more juice for you. Now, what do you say to that?? Have you been hiding contraband in your spice sack??? Time to come down to better numbers, OK?

Hi Deb, I think he just felt like shaking things up a bit. He'll get back on track today for sure. Have a good Friday and a fine weekend.

Ella
 
Re: 10/15 Deb's Spot amps ~ 182

Hey Deb - what's up with Mr Zippy Pants? Hmmmmm - contraband, or maybe Spot is gearing up for some excitement. Ya know the last high before a run of lows. Maybe he just wants higher numbers so he can be assured of staying here for a bit with all his LL buddies. Well I am sure he'll be back on track soon.
Spot! Down you go buddy!

Hey Spot!: Buzz wants to have a fire-pit thing at her place. She says that it is really nice there now, perfect for backyard fire-pitting. what'd'ya say? You in? We cold make FD friendly smores and stuff. See ya!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/15 Deb's Spot amps ~ 182

Morning Deb & Spot--Spottie-Now hear this!!! DOSECREASE COMING!!!!!! The Threat has been made--
Hopefully he will hear it & comply!!! Moonie does!--Come on down Spot--this is not like you!
Despite it, hope you have a beautiful day today--Moonie is wanting to go out with her first BFF Spot today--OK Spot??
Big Hugs & Spot, remember what I said!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/15 Deb's Spot amps ~ 182

We threatened Raja with a little more juice and she reacted as if she had read the posts...
maybe it will work for Spot...
So Deb...I think you should definitely raise his dose unless he gets totally awesome numbers today.

:roll: Did he hear that? I said it out loud so maybe my two will call him in case he didn't hear it..or read it...that Spot! He is just more interested in his social life and is not paying any attention to his BGs.
Focus Spot!!
 
Re: 10/15 Deb's Spot amps ~ 182

damn deb! WTH is going on. so many OTJ this just makes no sense. could be high before low. if not, maybe something else going on" were you not thinking of taking to vet again, could be
cp flare but lasting long time here
another bad tooth
pancreas is on vacation again
getting into something
have no clue but thoughts are with you
 
Re: 10/15 Deb's Spot amps ~ 182

Spot what are you doing, you are my inspiration! Come down, you gotta show all of us the way back to the Falls. -- Tess
 
Re: 10/15 Deb's Spot amps ~ 182

Let me tell you, Pat has the magic words...written is just fine. Those kitties react when Pat says DOWN or DOSECREASE and I love her for it because Gracie ignores me!! Hope Spot comes down today...they are all having a lovely time over here and looking forward to going to Buzz's house later.
 
Re: 10/15 Deb's Spot amps ~ 182/+9 ~ 205

DAMN IT!!!!! I know he didn't get a fur shot this morning. He must have gotten into something...or he's sick, but he isn't showing any signs...He's got all 5 p's in place...pooping, peeing, preaning, playing, & ourring. His appy is good, he's not drinking or meat loafing or acting funny....

So, I am going to increase his dose tonight, but thinking of going up to .5 instead of .4. Yep, will be home all night to monitor. I can continue dose for tomorrow am & pm since someone will be here too.

Does this sound ok to yee whos eyes are looking???
 
Re: 10/15 Deb's Spot amps ~ 182/205 +9

looks good to me to at least get the drop, then you can always knock it back down to .4 but still think a vet visit. something is going on. mr. P cannot be giving up. we know he can do it.
 
Re: 10/15 Deb's Spot pmps ~222/ 249 +1.5

raised his dose to .5u tonight.
Dian, If things don't look better by Monday, I was planning on taking him to the vets. I don't think it's anything medical, really. I have been good at telling when his numbers go up due to medical reasons, and I don't see any of those tell tale signs. I just don't know....
Going to try a new cart to see if this one is toast...
Going to keep my eyes out on the floor for illegal kibble
Going to keep being positive...maybe just one of those things....
 
Re: 10/15 Deb's Spot amps ~ 182/205 +9

Me thinks he wants to go to Camp Dian's. :-D

Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 10/15 Deb's Spot pm +3.5 ~ 261

He just keeps going up and up. Will call vet and see if I can get him in. Got to work in the morning and need to take my mom to the airport in the afternoon. Maybe they can fit him in after I drop her off. It's on the way to/from the airport.

And to top it off, my recliner just broke....damn.....oh well, it's time to practice my positive vines, lol.

Going to give Spot his snack and head on to bed. Can't sleep in, but I can go to bed early. I hardly think I need to get up and check every two hours.....
 
Oh Deb...we're so sorry that Spot is not giving his usual numbers. We're sending tons of positive vines and hope that this is just a quick
blip, nothings wrong, and he'll be back where he's supposed to be TONIGHT!!
 
ugh, come down from there, Spot...

I'm glad you increased his dose. I hope he'll get this out of his system by morning so you don't have to worry.
 
Use the force, spot...
Oh Deb...hope you get a good night's sleep and then deal with tomorrow. It is best to have him checked out. I did that with Raja too. Maybe it's just a blip...you should know better in the morning when you see where he is....((Deb & Spot))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top