Wendy & Bocephus cat
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-13-bocephus-amps-159-do-i-skip-shot.236808/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-member-joined-9-29-2020.236135/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2651531/
Hello There fellow sugar cat folks. We did our first Curve yesterday (Hope we did it correct). I did AMPS and fed him breakfast and gave insulin injection at 6am. I checked levels at +2 fed a snack (our normal schedule), at +4, at +6 (more snack), +8, +10, and then at +12 for PMPS. I updated his spreadsheet with those numbers and a few I pulled after PMPS to be sure he was safe overnight.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-member-joined-9-29-2020.236135/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2651531/
Hello There fellow sugar cat folks. We did our first Curve yesterday (Hope we did it correct). I did AMPS and fed him breakfast and gave insulin injection at 6am. I checked levels at +2 fed a snack (our normal schedule), at +4, at +6 (more snack), +8, +10, and then at +12 for PMPS. I updated his spreadsheet with those numbers and a few I pulled after PMPS to be sure he was safe overnight.
- Did I do the curve correct?
- How much data do I need to safely determine if I should skip a dose? Twice he's been below 200 at pre-shot testing.
- I'm still uncertain what is best for him as far as which method to follow. I don't know why I'm making that so hard but for some reason it seems to be the one thing this newbie is afraid to commit to. (taking into consideration that we may have to board him a few days at Thanksgiving unless something changes he wouldn't be monitored other than pre-shot) I think I'm trying to factor to many things into the decision.
