10/14 Rosy AMPS 275/ 5 67 PMPS 104/ 2 110/ 5 185

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81016
Started the day in blue, Rosy dived to a green 38@ +3, after 3 serving on HC & finally added a drop of honey, reached 76 @+7. Blue at PMPS & further rised to yellow at PM+3
Rosy earned her reducie which I am reluctant to give because her bg is not that blue & green during these 8 cycles on 1.75u even so, I'll reduce her to 1.5 after she clear the bounce.
Today
A sunny Sunday! All is well in Tortieland. Ive started giving small pinch of Miralax daily to GilGil who's born w/o a tail. I suspectd she has difficulty when poopoo. Recently as the weather is more dry, noticed that she often has very hard & dry pressie in the LB inside her condo home. She will do her LB activity when she's inside the cage during night time. Hope the Miralax will moisture & soften her pressie a bit.

AMPS 275 gave Wiskas + Wellness & 1.75u
(+food @+2)

AM+5 67! Rosy has cleared her bounce with a green; reduction will be given in the PM cycle
Give LC + a tsp HC for her to surf.
 
Re: 10/14 Rosy AMPS 275/ 5 67

Hey Rosy - that's kinda a big drop in just 5 hours. You come up from the deep green sea and do some nice even blue surfing.

btw: Tortie58-how many beautiful furr babies do you have? I love the pics you posted the other day.

shai and the Pirate Fitz
 
Re: 10/14 Rosy AMPS 275/ 5 67/7 101

Thanks Shai & Rhiannon!

AM+7 101 (scheduled lunch in an hr)
 
Re: 10/14 Rosy AMPS 275/ 5 67/7 101PMPS 104/ 2 110

It's lovely to see a more stable & blue Rosy!

PMPS 104 gave Wiskas + Wellness & reduced dose to 1.5u
PM+2 110 (steamed chicken in an hr)
 
Re: 10/14 Rosy AMPS 275/ 5 67/7 101PMPS 104/ 2 110

Happy Sunday, Helen! It's wonderful that Rosy is stabilizing a little!! And I adore the photo you posted of some of your furry crew :smile:

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 10/14 Rosy AMPS 275/ 5 67/7 101PMPS 104/ 2 110

Congratulations on the reducie. I hope Rosy continues to surf in nice numbers for you.
 
Re: 10/14 Rosy AMPS 275/ 5 67/7 101PMPS 104/ 2 110

Nice numbers and congrats on the reducie! And a wonderful clear too. It's good to see more stability in the values. The wide swings are so unsettling for the nerves. Surf surf surf!
 
Hi Helen and Rosy,
Congrats on the reduction! If you are worried that she might not hold the full .25 reduction, you might try just shaving the dose a little and see what happens (try a skinny 1.75 or a fat 1.5).

Enjoy the rest of the weekend with your furry crew.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top