10/14 Ozy AMPS-203,+5-98,+8-158

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Donaleen,
Nice to hear from you.

I agree, his numbers are coming down. Today's AM cycle looks great to me. I hope his p-titus flare up is a minor one.
 
and it's not on his fur?

i have allergies and very little sense of smell - i have to say that i've never smelled lantus, although i've heard plenty of other people say it has a smell.
 
I'm so glad to see you and Ozy back. I hope this flare up is quick.

I'm glad to see he is getting back up to doses that let him see some normal numbers. I'm wondering if it might work for him to allow him to go between 40-50 on three separate days before you reduce the dose. This would allow you to hold onto a dose a little longer to, hopefully, allow him to stay in normal numbers longer. No guarantees......and he will still likely bounce.

But you test enough to stay on top of low numbers. It might be worth a try. So, instead of reducing the dose each time he goes below 50, you will reduce the dose .25u after he drops between 40-50 on three separate days.

What do you think? Want to try it?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top