10/14 Max2 ~ AMBS (+12)=110, AMPS (+12.5)=110, +1=156, +2.5=180, +6=327, PMPS=296

I know this number by itself isn't a scary number, but I've never had a pre-shot number this low and added in with dose increase, it's scary for me.
 
First off, please take the 911 off your post and make sure you add that you need help in the title. The 911 is for cats who are in immediate danger and likely need medical help.

Shooting at a low number can be very scary (not because it's dangerous, but because it's intimidating). I know when I shot at a low number the first couple times I was terrified, but everything was okay and I kept updating here so people could guide me through the day. Are you able to monitor throughout the day?
 
First off, please take the 911 off your post and make sure you add that you need help in the title. The 911 is for cats who are in immediate danger and likely need medical help.

Shooting at a low number can be very scary (not because it's dangerous, but because it's intimidating). I know when I shot at a low number the first couple times I was terrified, but everything was okay and I kept updating here so people could guide me through the day. Are you able to monitor throughout the day?
Sorry about the 911. I wasn't sure which to use.

Yes, I'm able to monitor throughout the day.
 
Oh, I think I read it everyday. I just lack confidence I think.

I know how you feel. I wasn't confident at all when I encountered low numbers. Did you decide to shoot? I personally wouldn't increase the dose if you feel uncomfortable with the number. You can just do so tomorrow. That's just how I would handle it unless someone told me otherwise.
 
I saw you updated and shot 1/2 hour late when his number stayed the same. Way to stay the course and keep doing the best thing for Max!
 
It's good that you shot, but I would have held the dose. Let us see how he does today. He might just want to go back to 1.75U! :-)

How long till the +1?
 
Stephanie, I would suggest testing at +5 or +6 just to be sure, some kitties can get carryover from previous dose, and while most kitties onset around +2, if Max has an onset at +3 this cycle he'll be going the other direction on you. One more test will confirm.
 
Stephanie, I would suggest testing at +5 or +6 just to be sure, some kitties can get carryover from previous dose, and while most kitties onset around +2, if Max has an onset at +3 this cycle he'll be going the other direction on you. One more test will confirm.
He's 327 at +6. It that what you were expecting?
 
Back
Top