10:14: Lando AMPS 104, +3 81, +5 68, +7 90, PMPS 136

TankNRK

Member Since 2022
Previous Post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...87-8-111-10-129-pmps-118.282448/#post-3113220

I'm starting to suspect Lando's high PS tests are due to bounces. He'd been at .10u for awhile and was consistently around 80s on average. Now that I raised his dose back up a tad, his PS's are getting higher on average.... When I left this afternoon he was 68 which is lower than I expected for his AM cycle. I left him some food and didn't fret bout it. Couple hours later when I popped back in he was 90.
Now for his PMPS I got a 166!! Highest I've seen in months. Second check was 136. I'm wondering if he hasn't been used to those 60s in so long his body is bouncing more often.
It's such a tighter tightrope these days! At such low doses with abnormal responses it makes me wonder where I should be going from here. Is he bouncing because the dose is too high? Should I have tried an otj trial instead of raising his dose to .25?
I'm thinking that I should just keep his dose where it is and not lower it until I catch a 50 or below... But it's just so strange to see pre-shots climbing so much higher than what we've been used to for months. :arghh:
 
Back
Top