10-14 Ittle AMPS=223 +2=162 +4=181 +6=240 +8=281/Moey AMPS=279 +2=223 +3=169+6=153 +8=157

Briere Fur Mom

Member Since 2019
10-13 (Yesterday). Good morning! May your day be blessed. Kitties be puurffect for your loving and caring Beans!

Ittle +10=427 PMPS=391
Moey +10=215 PMPS=247
 
Last edited:
Wow! look at the babies go!! both has a really nice day!
They had a nice day until Ittle hit +6 and Moey +10. I'm thinking the increase failed with Ittle. Marj is going to take a look at our SSs after she transposes them into this forums' SS format. Apparently she and others can't view the type of SS I'm using.:eek: I hope she can interpret the trend and give us a recommendation. Ittle seems to want to drop a bit too low for the SLGS on the 1.25u. That dose would probably work for TR. I'm not sure I can handle the stress of 2 cats, on the edge of the lagoon, looking for sharks:arghh: I can handle that type of emergency fine(former on the job trained vet. tech); I just don't think there's enough liquor at the local liquor store to calm my nerves afterward!:nailbiting: The other thing about TR is, I'm the only one that treats my kitties. My DH doesn't have the heart/stomach to test or give injections. So, it's all up to me. Hence the reason, my SS is a little bare past PMPS +3. I sleep a little heavy:rolleyes:. Not trying to give excuses. I have to get my butt in gear and start getting some overnight data!
Anywho, enough about me and the boys. How's things going with Mowgli? Nice beach and lagoon visits...a few lemons lately though. Maybe Mowgli was tired of getting wet @ the beach/lagoon? He really needs to go back and stay for a while. Silly kitty! Well I hope you have a great evening Amanda! Mowgli, be a good boy for your mamma! She loves you tremendously:)
 
I’m copying this here for you :bighug::)


As I mentioned earlier, dose increases and decreases under SLGS are typically 0.25u. If it looks like a reduction is failing, under SLGS, you still hold the dose the full week. It’s only under TR that as soon as you see it’s a failed reduction that you increase.

Here is what I’m seeing on Moey’s and Ittle’s SSs and why, IMHO, increasing the dose by 0.1u is not the best option for them. I’ll address them individually.

Moey: You reduced her dose on 10/7 because she dropped below 90. Correct :) However, under SLGS, you should have held the 0.5u dose for an entire week before making a decision on dose. She just had a cycle with a nadir below 150 which definitely would have made me wait the full 7 days before changing the dose, if it turned out to be the only nadir 150 or below.

Ittle: Same scenario; she earned a dose reduction but you didn’t hold the reduced dose for a week but you increased when she had just had a nadir below 150.

The other thing I’m seeing is that by not getting a +2 every cycle you can, you are missing the best indicator of whether the BG might drop and you get cycles like 10/3 where Ittie probably wouldn’t have earned a reduction if you’d caught the drop earlier and fed a little higher low carb to slow the drop.

We strongly urge new members electing to use SLGS to follow the guidelines until they’ve built up enough data to really see patterns....this can take a few months. I would suggest that you stick with the 0.25u increases and decreases and not raise doses until you’ve held them a full week.
 
Back
Top