10/14 - GIDEON BLUE - AMPS = 424, +5=396. PMPS = 264

Shiloh567

Member Since 2020
We are back from a few nights away. This morning we increased Gideon's Lantus back to 2.25 units BID. While we were away, we had lowered it to 2 units BID. We are hoping that we start to see some BLUES again.
I think the pet sitter fed him too many treats. He gained 4 ounces while we were away! Since he is a tripod, we watch his weight closely.
 
Since Gideon's PMPS is in the YELLOW. We will test at +2, +3 and then if he looks like he is going into the BLUE, 9% carb food will be given, and then retest at +5. I am working tonight. Husband will be handling our sweet boy.
 
Back
Top