10/14 Champ AMPS 119, +2 80, +4 50, +5 76, +8 114, PMPS 262

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Champ finally decided to hit green....late at night, of course!! He's had such rollercoaster cycles lately that I really didn't want to carb him too much just so I could go to bed so I gave him a spoonful of FF Gravy Lover's when he hit 49 and then a smaller spoonful twice more to get him into the 60's. I slept on the couch in my office just in case he needed me. He woke me up and wanted food at 5:00 and he was 73 when I tested him so he must have surfed the 60's for the whole three hours I slept. I did reduce his dose this morning and called it 2.25 on his SS, but I think it was really more like a fat 2.5. I'm so bad at the in between dosing. Even with reading glasses on, I just never feel confident in my accuracy.

I plan on getting some sleep here in a bit. I want to poke Champ before I do, though, but he looks all sweet and cozy curled up in his basket sleeping...wonder if he'll notice just a teeny tiny poke...yeah, he did, so I went ahead and gave him his 3rd breakfast.
 
Re: 10/14 Champ +10 73, AMPS 119, +1 122, +2 80

Champ is looking good. Dropping again, slow down boy, just surf right there.

I guess it's not quite nap time for bean yet!
 
Re: 10/14 Champ +10 73, AMPS 119, +1 122, +2 80

Champ was really green last night--way to surf! And looking good today, too. Hope you have a great day, Patty.
 
Re: 10/14 Champ +10 73, AMPS 119, +1 122, +2 80

Hi guys .. yay on hitting green and then surfing most of the night! Looks like he wanted back down into the greens again today, hope he catches another nice surf there for you .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 10/14 Champ +10 73, AMPS 119, +1 122, +2 80

Nice surf, Champers! I hope you get to nap today, what a relief it is when they finally hit green again! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/14 Champ +10 73, AMPS 119, +1 122, +2 80

FINALLY!!!!!!! He heard through the grapevine that a dosecrease was coming!
 
Re: 10/14 Champ +10 73, AMPS 119, +1 122, +2 80

NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Champ, buddy, you look fabulous in GREEN!!!!!! :mrgreen:

Have a great day, Patty!
 
Re: 10/14 Champ +10 73, AMPS 119, +1 122, +2 80

These are more like the numbers I know Champ to be at home in. Those patience pants worked great for you Patty. Very nice to see!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/14 Champ +10 73, AMPS 119, +1 122, +2 80

aw, what a sweet boy to tolerate the poking! nice surf going, too!

hope you got enough sleep, patty - never quite the same when you have to keep waking up.
 
Re: 10/14 Champ +10 73, AMPS 119, +1 122, +2 80

Lookin' good Champ!!!

Julie is right...the whole "broken sleep" thing is rough. I never had kids...I don't know how you parents did it! At least it's the weekend...I hope you're able to catch up!!
 
Re: 10/14 Champ AMPS 119, +2 80, +4 50, +5 76, +8 114, PMPS

Champ had a really lovely cycle this morning!!! He only needed one teaspoon of the FF Gravy Lover's to get him off the 50 at +4 and then iy looks like he cruised for the rest of the day. I'm glad you all stopped by and kept Champ company cuz mama was takin' care of bidness!!

I spent the whole morning on the phone with Verizon trying to get my new phone enabled to hook up to get apps I need to do certain things...like move my contact list from my old phone to my new phone and buy some ringtones. Unfortunately, they couldn't help me, but told me to go into a Verizon store and they would be able to do it. I went to the store and was unfortunate enough to have a complete idiot "help" me...he deleted my entire contact list from my old phone...without putting it on my new phone. I had a lot of numbers in there that I have no way of getting again. I got a lot of numbers when I went to my high school reunion this past summer. I might never call these people, but that's besides the point....I could have if I wanted to, but now I can't. He didn't even apologize. He refused to admit that he did it. Said there was no way he could have done it and I must have deleted it before I came in the store!!! This ain't over, let me tell you. My daughter usually is the one telling me to let it go and not make a fuss. Well, she was standing up to this guy, telling him, "So what you're saying is my mom's just screwed?" I've never been so proud...my daughter has a backbone!!!! I called Verizon when I got home and they apologized profusely, but said the stores are independent from them. He said I need to take this as high as necessary to get some kind of satisfaction. He helped me with a game plan and it will commence tomorrow!! War is hell!! If the idiot had just apologized, I still would have been upset I lost my contacts, but I would have let it go. Sometimes all it takes is an apology to diffuse a situation.

So now let's hope the 262 is as high as Champ's liver feels is necessary. I never got my nap today so I don't know that I'll be any good to him tonight, but I'm a light sleeper and can make myself get up to test if necessary...and if if means green numbers, I'll be glad to lose some more sleep!!
 
Re: 10/14 Champ AMPS 119, +2 80, +4 50, +5 76, +8 114, PMPS

What a nice day for Champ and glad to see he came up so easily!! Hopefully a small bounce.

Wow....on the Verizon. I've been super impressed with the folks at ours....you really got a dud. I gotta think SOMEWHERE they have your contacts. Good luck with the war. You CAN fight city hall and win :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top