10/14 Callie PMPS 365 +2 297 +3 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libby & Callie

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good morning. Well I fell asleep early last night .. sitting up watching tv and my neck can barely move. My kitties are hovering cuz they heard me whimper (G) All three sitting around me on the bed with their heads cocked .. lol What a sight. They are monitors of my health and always know, sometimes before I do when I am sick. They are also monitors of my landlords little boy, who has asthma. They will go to his door at night and one will go in and the other stays at the door and they take turns. The third, who stays with me will also do a lookie loo in the wee hours of the am. I only see that when I have to get up in the middle of the night :) I must be ok since they have abandoned me to check out the street through the window. Anyway back to business. Callie had a totally yellow day. No highs or lows .. just floating in the 200s. I hope the bounce will subside and she can get back to blue. Everyone have a great day! Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Re: 10/14 Callie AMPS 288

what a great wcr! I love how kitties can take care of us when we don't feel good ... This isn't a bad amps number, still a yellow which I know you were hoping for blue but sometimes flat yellows can lead to a lot of excitement!
 
Re: 10/14 Callie AMPS 288

Hey Peter! Didn't we have enough excitement the other night?? Thanks for the help BTW. I hope I wasn't as annoying as I felt I was (G) I was ready for a quiet day yesterday after the rollercoaster ride the night before! I do hope that today is bluer and we can do a gentle downward drop in the numbers. Cats are very intuitive I think. At least the ones I have had seem to be. I have learned to check for fever when they respond in certain ways. Each of them tells me in different ways that "somfins up mama". They also know when I feel good and will get more playful. They really are wonderful companions! You have a terrific day and I'll come visit later :) Need more ~O) Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Re: 10/14 Callie AMPS 288

That's pretty yellow...we do notice that when they have a string of flat yellows, something is about to happen. Now, not sure Callie knows that yet, LOL, but just watch her and expect to see some movement down today...
Did you hear that Callie? Some nice blues would be awesome!!!
Hope your neck gets better Libby...and that you have an awesome day!
 
Re: 10/14 Callie AMPS 288

To answer you inquiry in Mocha's condo...S is for Skinny...and F is for Fat doses. We add a little fat to a dose to add a little oomph. And then, take a tad off for a skinny dose sometimes. It takes a little practice to measure the little differences, but it is doable...and serves a purpose.
For instance, if after trial and error, a kitty is not holding good numbers after reductions, we might just shave a little off the present dose instead of going down the full .25u. But it is usually done after much data is collected on the kitty. Or if we want just a little more oomph on an increase and not the full .25u. It's not usually done with newly dx kitties though...
does that explain it okay to you? :razz:
Good observation! One can learn a lot by visiting others, right? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/14 Callie AMPS 288

Hi Libby, ouch on the neck, I hope it feels better soon! Kitties are pretty perceptive, it's true.....they come and hang out with me when I'm sick. I hope Callie brings those numbers back down for you today, some blues would be nice!
 
Re: 10/14 Callie AMPS 288

Thanks Laurie. Neck is fine once I moved it around and put heat on it :) Dumb me. I am hopeful for the blues too! Thanks Pat & Peter on the warning about flat yellows. I'll be on the lookout. I think Callie is listening to the advice to go blue! Can only hope. I would just love a steady mid to high blue about now .. for a few days even :) I'll get rest and Callie will have a sore ear! So Pat S=skinny and F=fat ok got it (G) and a good explanation it was! I am saving it to my info folder. I'll use a little of that oomph today. Must shop for groceries and do an interview. I did get 2 boxes of 50 strips when out at Walmart .. part of the "be prepared" boy scout moto. I have been knocked off twice while trying to write this so I am running to post now. Have a great day all .. Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
Edit Callie won't have a sore ear :oops:
 
Re: 10/14 Callie AMPS 288 +2 227 +3 173 +4 142

Hi Libby-

Just stopping by to say hello. Looks like the day is shaping up nicely!! Good girl, Callie!

s
 
Re: 10/14 Callie AMPS 288 +2 227 +3 173 +4 142

Hey Sherry and Anne .. I like the blue, but wish she would not drop so fast in them! I want a nice slow steady blue please Callie :) Hope you are havving a great day .... Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Re: 10/14 Callie AMPS 288 +2 227 +3 173 +4 142

That isn't too fast a drop and she should start leveling out soon. Beautiful cycle. If you want to see a drop look at Tess pink to green in 4 hours. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 10/14 Callie AMPS 288 +2 227 +3 173 +4 142 +6 120

OMG is right .. Tess if I were your bean my heart would have dropped faster than that ..lol Wow Ann Do you feel light in the tummy from that fall? Hey Pat and Anne.. I'll tell Callie you like her numbers :) She will blush :lol: Callie just went to +6 120 so I gave a sm bite of 16 carb .. want her to run blue and stay away from a big drop. I hope this is nadir, but ususlly it's a bit later around +7 - +9. I'll just wait and see. I have been on and off with computer connection. May be the weather .. it's so sad looking outside :( We had a pretty day yesterday so I won't complain . well too much anyway ;-) Say hey to all your babies from Callie and crew .. and yes they are taking care of her with xtra licking today .. mmm wonder if I should be nervous? I am going to check on her again .. Have a great afternoon ! Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top