10/14 Butch AMPS 263,+2.5 269,+4 272, PMPS 313,+1 185,+2 140,+2.5 91,+3 64, +4 72 Libre

Madeline528

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-72-10-145-pmps-270-3-138-4-125-libre.294878/

Good morning,

Butch started his reduction last night 1.75u, he surfed in the blues with AMPS yellow. It was nice getting some rest. It looks like he might stay yellow today, but I am hoping he slides out of the yellow into the blues.

AMPS meal FF 2%,+2.5 snack 1 1/2 tsp tilapia
PMPS meal FF 1%, +1 snack 1 tsp 12%, +2 1 1/2 12%,+2.5 1 tsp 20%, +3 1 tsp 20% w/drop karo, +3.5 1 tsp 20% w/drop karo

Wishing everyone a wonderful Monday and surf safely!
 
Last edited:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-72-10-145-pmps-270-3-138-4-125-libre.294878/

Good morning,

Butch started his reduction last night 1.75u, he surfed in the blues with AMPS yellow. It was nice getting some rest. It looks like he might stay yellow today, but I am hoping he slides out of the yellow into the blues.

AMPS meal FF 2%,+2.5 snack 1 1/2 tsp tilapia

Wishing everyone a wonderful Monday and surf safely!
Hi Madeline, I’m glad you are getting some rest, That’s awesome:)
We hope Butch makes it to some blues today and has a safe surf :cool::cool:
Enjoy your Monday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Madeline, I’m glad you are getting some rest, That’s awesome:)
We hope Butch makes it to some blues today and has a safe surf :cool::cool:
Enjoy your Monday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci.
Thank you for the good wishes! Looks like Butch is bouncing today from yesterday lo L/C 39.
I have a hard time measuring the 1.75u. Prior to last night reduction, I would measure the F2u right under the 2u line, so I am bringing the plunger up to the top of the 2u line. It looks like it's between the 2u and 1.5u on the syringe.
Hope you both enjoyed your Monday.
Wishing you both a wonderful night and safe surfing, Ivy!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci.
Thank you for the good wishes! Looks like Butch is bouncing today from yesterday lo L/C 39.
I have a hard time measuring the 1.75u. Prior to last night reduction, I would measure the F2u right under the 2u line, so I am bringing the plunger up to the top of the 2u line. It looks like it's between the 2u and 1.5u on the syringe.
Hope you both enjoyed your Monday.
Wishing you both a wonderful night and safe surfing, Ivy!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Somehow I missed that Butch had a 39 yesterday. Yikes. I just read your post. Oh my!! :eek:
Good work getting him up and good luck with his reduction. He sure earned that!

Maybe you want to try a calipers for these dosing situations. I’ve come to like using them. It does make it easier to get the dose precise.

Wishing you both a very safe night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Somehow I missed that Butch had a 39 yesterday. Yikes. I just read your post. Oh my!! :eek:
Good work getting him up and good luck with his reduction. He sure earned that!

Maybe you want to try a calipers for these dosing situations. I’ve come to like using them. It does make it easier to get the dose precise.

Wishing you both a very safe night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you so much, Staci!
Yesterday, I was outside preparing the yard for the colder weather. When I came in to test Butch Libre 51, I fed Butch and retested L lo. Good thing I had someone with me that is able to test him with the handheld meter. CN 39, I was a nervous wreck! :nailbiting:
He is dropping tonight from his bounce early in the cycle. :eek: Giving 12% snacks.
I like to try calipers. Would I use a digital caliper?
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you so much, Staci!
Yesterday, I was outside preparing the yard for the colder weather. When I came in to test Butch Libre 51, I fed Butch and retested L lo. Good thing I had someone with me that is able to test him with the handheld meter. CN 39, I was a nervous wreck! :nailbiting:
He is dropping tonight from his bounce early in the cycle. :eek: Giving 12% snacks.
I like to try calipers. Would I use a digital caliper?
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Madeline, yes, you would want to get a digital calipers. Here’s a link for one on Amazon. There are many so you could browse around to see what you like
https://a.co/d/eTaDJpW
I find that since the markings on the syringes can vary this makes sure you are giving a precise dose since you match the calipers arms up to your syringe that you’ve already preset, that way there’s less room for error.
Once you get the hang of it, I do find it’s pretty easy to use and there is a link in the stickies about using a calipers.
If you need help finding that let me know.

I see Butch really came down
Last night after his a.m. cycle bounce. I hope everything went OK late last night. I’m sure the larger depot was still in effect which needs to drain a bit. Hoping today is a little more even for you both.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Madeline, yes, you would want to get a digital calipers. Here’s a link for one on Amazon. There are many so you could browse around to see what you like
https://a.co/d/eTaDJpW
I find that since the markings on the syringes can vary this makes sure you are giving a precise dose since you match the calipers arms up to your syringe that you’ve already preset, that way there’s less room for error.
Once you get the hang of it, I do find it’s pretty easy to use and there is a link in the stickies about using a calipers.
If you need help finding that let me know.

I see Butch really came down
Last night after his a.m. cycle bounce. I hope everything went OK late last night. I’m sure the larger depot was still in effect which needs to drain a bit. Hoping today is a little more even for you both.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci.
Thank you so much for the Amazon link and info. I'll look for the sticky link and let you know.
Yes, last night began very active so I did give Butch little 20% with drop karo (12% & 20% he was still dropping). I didn't want him to keep dropping his +3 was 64 with arrow going down.
I thought last night I might had given a little more insulin and that is why he dropped. I wasn't thinking of the depot, so this morning shoot I tried to give a drop or two less. Having the caliper will defiantly be helpful!
How many cycles does the depot take to drain?
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Back
Top