10/14 Buster AMPS 215, +6 122, PMPS 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
10/13
PMPS = 92
+3 = 47 (gave LC food)
+4 = 73
+5 = 78
+6 = 93 (gave LC food and left out frozen snack)
+11 = 198

I was planning on getting a curve today, but I fear Bu might be a bouncy boy today after that 47 last night. We'll see...

Sunday, fun-day!! Happy surfing LL!!

Previous Condo
 
Re: 10/14 Buster AMPS 215, +6 122

Good idea to shoot through the bounce but you are reducing tonight to .25u, right? He earned the reduction with the 47 last night.

Congrats and good luck with the new dose! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 10/14 Buster AMPS 215, +6 122

O crap! Well, I didn't see your post Marje and I shot him up with .5u. I will keep a close eye on him tonight and drop down to .25u in the morning. Thank you for checking in on us!!
 
Re: 10/14 Buster AMPS 215, +6 122

You're welcome. Yes...I'd watch him really close tonight since he got into some green today and he's now got an overfull depot.
 
Lol!! Marje caught me having shot through the bounce after Gabby as in the 30s. The problem was I shot through the bounce and kept shooting through the bounce for quite a few days (i.e., I forgot to lower the dose).

Given that you have a blue pre-shot, get some early tests in to make sure Buster doesn't decide to surprise you with a repeat of last night and remember to reduce in the AM.
 
I think maybe I need to read the protocol rules again :oops: So far we're ok - up to 269 at +2. Prolly just a food spike. Setting alarm...adjusting calipers.. @-)
 
A 110 point food spike? Unlikely a food spike unless Buster was carbo-loading. This is probably a bounce. If you get another test, you'll know for sure.
 
Where are my wet noodles? A number below 50 for a newly dx cat earns a reduction :-D

And Sienne is right! I did catch her :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
hehe - ok, so I guess we can call it a bounce. I'm such a newb :-Q We're sitting at 228 at +4 - you guys are too funny! Marje is like the dosing ninja - good thing she's on our side!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top