10/13 Trixie PMPS 178 +3.25 83 +5 91 - Took Noah to ER

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

She's hanging on the edge of the lagoon today...patience pants are out because I know it does take her time to re-settle with new doses, plus we had the lows the other night, plus the reduced shot the other night....

My civvie Noah isn't feeling good today....he threw up after dinner last night, but did eat again later and was fine. But, this morning, he threw up after each attempt of eating. His demeanor is completely normal, though...social, energetic, playful. He's not acting particularly nauseated (aside from the barfing, of course)...no lip smacking, he's asking for food, he's not lethargic. I'm not sure if he's working on a hairball or has a bug or what. The only thing we had on had was Pepcid, so we gave him some in hopes that he'll settle soon. I worry so much when things are off with my kitties...at least DH is home with him today, and I'm off tomorrow.

Back to work......
 
Re: 10/13 Trixie AMPS 154 +2.5 115 +4 105

At least she's headed in the right direction.

Healing vines for Noah. cough up that hair and be done with it....
cat3.gif
 
Re: 10/13 Trixie AMPS 154 +2.5 115 +4 105

I hope Trixie settles into the new dose soon. Hopefully it's just a hairball with Noah and he gets it out soon.
 
Re: 10/13 Trixie AMPS 154 +2.5 115 +4 105

Hi Amy,
Poor Noah.
Sending tons of no-puke vines to him.
It's good he is acting normal.
Trixie's looking good, almost green!
 
Re: 10/13 Trixie AMPS 154 +2.5 115 +4 105

Flat is good but your bean wants flat green, Trix. Vines for Noah, I hope he's keeping food down.
Liz
 
Re: 10/13 Trixie PMPS 178 +3.25 83 - Took Noah to ER

Oh my, I hope Noah is ok!
Nice +3.25 Miss Trix :mrgreen:
Sending feel better ♥vines♥ to Noah :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/13 Trixie PMPS 178 +3.25 83 - Took Noah to ER

Amy, I'm so sorry Noah is still not doing good and that you are taking him to ER.
Sending more vies to him.
 
Yikes...I typed this earlier, but didn't click "submit".

Trix headed back to the lagoon tonight...I wasn't loving that PMPS, but it gave us time to take Noah to the ER, because he still wasn't holding food down. They did BW and x-rays, both of which were normal. They gave him fluids and a shot of cerenia, and said to follow up with our regular vetty if he doesn't improve. He ate a few bites when we got home and has kept it down. I'm pretty traumatized...aside from worrying about him, lots of tragedies there tonight...

Noah seems to be feeling better, but I'm staying close by to monitor....
 
Re: 10/13 Trixie PMPS 178 +3.25 83 - Took Noah to ER

Hi Amy,
I'm glad Noah is keeping his food down, and both bloodwork and X-rays were normal.
Sending more vines.
 
Re: 10/13 Trixie PMPS 178 +3.25 83 - Took Noah to ER

Any ER visit is awful! Eat sweet baby and hold it down please.

Trixie - bootiful as always!

BIG HUGS Amy,
 
Re: 10/13 Trixie PMPS 178 +3.25 83 - Took Noah to ER

It's great to hear that he ate a little and kept it down. I hope that he's turned the corner and is feeling fine now.
 
Re: 10/13 Trixie PMPS 178 +3.25 83 - Took Noah to ER

Cerenia is good stuff. I hope it works for Noah. Sending more vines.
Liz
 
Thanks for the support, everyone. Noah has eaten a couple small rounds and has kept them down. Now he's comfortably curled up on the couch. I'm going to stay up a bit longer, just because I'm nervous...and I'm very anxious about how he will feel tomorrow, when the cerenia has worn off. Hopefully this shot will have helped over the hump of whatever it is that upset his belly...
 
Hi Amy,
I'm catching up on some condos and so sorry to hear about Noah. Lots of healing vines and prayers for Noah and comfort vines for you.
Trixie is looking so good :mrgreen: and I think Trixie gave that PMPS to give time for Noah. Mags is proud of her bff. :-D
 
I hope Noah is feeling better today. I will keep him in my prayers. Sending Healing Vines to him cat_pet_icon
 
Just caught this today, I'm sorry Noah was not feeling well yesterday .. Fingers crossed he is still keeping his fuddies down today!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top