10/13 Paisley PMPS/?, +3 - +5/39,38,45,49,52; +10/296

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lylene & Barry

Member Since 2009
No 10/12 condo because of no meter. Didn't receive meter until after 10/13 PM shot.

Have new meter. Will give her some HC food and recheck.
 
Re: 10/13 Paisley PMPS/?, +3/39

I think you might also want to give her a little karo and recheck in 30. Keep in mind that they can wobble on HC gravy/food and karo and then come back down so please be vigilant until it's been a couple hours since she's had HC and/or karo and you continue to get rising numbers.

She has just earned a dose reduction so please be sure you take her down by .25u tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 10/13 Paisley PMPS/?, +3/39

recheck in 20-30 mins.
That 39 earned Paisley a .25 reduction. New dose 3.25u.
Did you shoot blind AM and PM today? Did you shoot 3.50u?
 
Re: 10/13 Paisley PMPS/?, +3/39, +3.75/38

I mixed HC and LC to help with stabilizing longer term than just HC or Karo alone would provide. The up then drop. It was more food than she would normally get but she's not one to turn down food. She's back chasing moths again.

We actually had gone up to 3.75 then back down to 3.50. Will give 3.25 in the morning and see how that goes as she tends to be higher during the day. Don't particularly like low numbers but at least she's coming down from the 300s and 400s.

1:00am +3.75/38 gave a little more HC.

"Home testing isn't really necessary." Paisley' & Barry's vet. (not an exact quote but close)
 
Re: 10/13 Paisley PMPS/?, +3/39

Lylene: once they have earned a dose reduction, we like you to get them up out of the 30s....we really don't like her surfing there. I understand your concern about giving HC/karo but she needs to come up. Studies have shown that too much time at low numbers can cause brain cell damage.

As Sandy says: better a day at too high numbers than an hour at too low. I think Sandy says that. :lol: ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 10/13 Paisley PMPS/?, +3/39

I did give HC food but added some low carb to it. I gave her some honey mixed with a little LC. She was up to 45 at 1:25am
 
Re: 10/13 Paisley PMPS/?, +3/39

Good but that's still not enough....she needs to be up above 50 but even then, that's low enough she could easily slide back down.

I can tell you know what to do and to keep testing. I am headed for bed so please stay on it until you get her up safely.

Hope you get some rest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top