10/13 Ivy Amps 239, +3 265, +6 279, +9 305, Pmps 216, +2 122, +6 111 Libre

Hi Staci,
I'm so glad that you were able to sleep in your own bed last night. But it takes time to recover - we are no longer seventeen (even if we feel like we are :p).
Hope the rest of the weekend is mellow and gives you a chance to recuperate.
Wishing you a lovely day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
I'm so glad that you were able to sleep in your own bed last night. But it takes time to recover - we are no longer seventeen (even if we feel like we are :p).
Hope the rest of the weekend is mellow and gives you a chance to recuperate.
Wishing you a lovely day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, thank you. I definitely don’t feel 17 but I’d say my brain thinks I’m still 35 or 40 (laughs at self :p)
I have so much to try to get done today. We shall see what little miss will permit for my agenda :smuggrin:
And maybe even a brief rest late afternoon while DH watches his team play football.
(I used to be annoyed when he watched a game. Now I looove it. Gives me a few hours where nobody is looking for me or asking anything of me.)
It’s a gift being a football widow :rolleyes::p:joyful:

I hope you have a calm day with that :D Mikan have you this Amps!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
10/12/24
Amps 239 Libre

Good morning,
Day 2 of reduced dose 3.75 u. Flat yellow Libre readings last night. Slept In bed since she was stable. That was a big relief. Still very tired. Wish we could catch up on sleep lost :blackeye:

Wishing you all a safe and relaxing day :cat:

Hi Staci,

happy Ivy took a break last night and hopefully today will be also calm. I think it was wise you reduced the dose. The price you pay with your health is too high and I'm sure she will be still in good numbers after the mini-bounce.

Happy you find some more time to take a nap today while your husband watches football. Maybe you could spark his interest in soccer, it is 2x45 minutes and 20 minutes break inbetween. Time for a veeeeery good nap! :)

Have a relaxed and happy sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
10/12/24
Amps 239 Libre

Good morning,
Day 2 of reduced dose 3.75 u. Flat yellow Libre readings last night. Slept In bed since she was stable. That was a big relief. Still very tired. Wish we could catch up on sleep lost :blackeye:

Wishing you all a safe and relaxing day :cat:
Good morning, Staci!
Glad to hear Ivy was stable and you got to sleep in your bed.
Hoping you get to relax and maybe catch up on some sleep.
Have a wonderful Sunday and safe surfing, Ivy!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm glad you were able to sleep in your bed last night! It's a double edged sword - wanting the good numbers, but also wanting the sleep that higher numbers can let you get. I hope you're able to get all the things done you need to today. :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

happy Ivy took a break last night and hopefully today will be also calm. I think it was wise you reduced the dose. The price you pay with your health is too high and I'm sure she will be still in good numbers after the mini-bounce.

Happy you find some more time to take a nap today while your husband watches football. Maybe you could spark his interest in soccer, it is 2x45 minutes and 20 minutes break inbetween. Time for a veeeeery good nap! :)

Have a relaxed and happy sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike,
I appreciate your support! I know, it’s such a conflicting thing we want them to have great numbers, but it comes at such a price that we get no sleep so it’s very difficult. I too worry about my health since everything is on my shoulders. I know you can relate to that because you’re in the same situation. It’s very stressful when that is the case I think it’s wonderful when people share in the caregiving in a household. But I know that’s not gonna happen in my situation.

I did get out and get some errands done so that was nice and a rare occasion. I came home to find my football lover sleeping on the sofa with the TV on. It’s like a tranquilizer for him. He loves the game, but then he falls asleep watching it. Oh well, not my problem.
He does like anything that has a ball, so I’m sure he does watch some soccer too.
The most fun thing for us has been when the World Cup was going on and we’ve been in Europe. That’s very exciting to be caught up in that and see how all of the bars are full of people watching the games. I think we were in Paris the last time that happened and it was very cool to see.
Sending you hugs and relaxing wishes for a stable night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning, Staci!
Glad to hear Ivy was stable and you got to sleep in your bed.
Hoping you get to relax and maybe catch up on some sleep.
Have a wonderful Sunday and safe surfing, Ivy!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Madeline, it was a rare treat these days to be in my bed. Felt sooo good.
I’m gonna try to rest now for a little bit before I begin the dinner routine.
I hope you and Butch are having a nice day and maybe even enjoying the beautiful weather.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm glad you were able to sleep in your bed last night! It's a double edged sword - wanting the good numbers, but also wanting the sleep that higher numbers can let you get. I hope you're able to get all the things done you need to today. :bighug::bighug:
Hi Alicia, it was so great to be in bed. Something I never used to think about and took for granted of course. You’re so right about that conflict of good numbers versus sleep and getting anything done.
It’s such a shame there can’t be a balance. Some people and kitties just get lucky and find just the right balance. I certainly haven’t found it yet;)
Hope you, Kit and ceiling cat are all having a good day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike,
I appreciate your support! I know, it’s such a conflicting thing we want them to have great numbers, but it comes at such a price that we get no sleep so it’s very difficult. I too worry about my health since everything is on my shoulders. I know you can relate to that because you’re in the same situation. It’s very stressful when that is the case I think it’s wonderful when people share in the caregiving in a household. But I know that’s not gonna happen in my situation.

I did get out and get some errands done so that was nice and a rare occasion. I came home to find my football lover sleeping on the sofa with the TV on. It’s like a tranquilizer for him. He loves the game, but then he falls asleep watching it. Oh well, not my problem.
He does like anything that has a ball, so I’m sure he does watch some soccer too.
The most fun thing for us has been when the World Cup was going on and we’ve been in Europe. That’s very exciting to be caught up in that and see how all of the bars are full of people watching the games. I think we were in Paris the last time that happened and it was very cool to see.
Sending you hugs and relaxing wishes for a stable night :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Staci,

happy you had the chance to run some errands without worry. We sometimes have to see something else than our four walls, even if it is the supermarket. And yes, I am also struggling to find a routine which is sustainable. It's hard to do this alone. On the other hand I can imagine, that having another caretaker requires a lot of communication. Sometimes I am happy, that I don't have to discuss my decisions for Binie.

Football seems to be inextricably linked with naps in your household. :) So nice you experienced the soccer world championship in France! Even though I don't care about soccer at all, I always find the atmosphere of world championship special and sometimes went to these public viewing areas.

Hope Ivy gives you some nice solid blue numbers tonight so you can sleep well without worries! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi staci after a year and a half trying to give a little to sinver we still can't get it, but my life you know how it is and to have an exhaustive control with sinver is impossible we opted for having him as good as possible but also have some life apart. Without so much control he is the same as when I controlled him for minutes, days without sleep, postponed plans so that he continues in his line, nothing has changed. That's why I tell you that we do the best we can for them ... I hope they are all well, I remember you very much. But the language is a bit of a drag because I would like to talk to you but I have to pass the whole conversation to the translator. Because I barely know English and it takes a lot of time to be able to comment to everyone in the forum ... and time is what I don't have ....:bighug::bighug::kiss:
 
Hi staci after a year and a half trying to give a little to sinver we still can't get it, but my life you know how it is and to have an exhaustive control with sinver is impossible we opted for having him as good as possible but also have some life apart. Without so much control he is the same as when I controlled him for minutes, days without sleep, postponed plans so that he continues in his line, nothing has changed. That's why I tell you that we do the best we can for them ... I hope they are all well, I remember you very much. But the language is a bit of a drag because I would like to talk to you but I have to pass the whole conversation to the translator. Because I barely know English and it takes a lot of time to be able to comment to everyone in the forum ... and time is what I don't have ....:bighug::bighug::kiss:
Oh Xelo, thank you so much for your beautiful comment. I really appreciate you taking the time. I know how difficult it is with the translation and I just want to let you know that whatever you are doing with translation, it comes through perfectly.
It’s very easy to understand you, so you should not worry that those of us reading in English have a hard time. We do not :)
Your words come through just fine and your thoughts and experience are very much appreciated.
I know you are very limited with time and your life is so busy. I value and appreciate the time you give me and everyone here.

I wish you and Sinver lots of love and good health and anytime you can manage to pop in and say hello is wonderful. Sending you lots of hugs xoxo :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, I'm glad you were able to sleep in your bed last night, I wish you can do it more often. I hope tonight Ivy doesn't keep you up all night by looking at the +2 already.
How about making DH on the couch every night :pand you bring Ivy into your bedroom with you so you can at least sleep in your bed
I hope you were able to get a little cat nap in after running your errands.
Please Ivy behave tonight for Mom :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, I'm glad you were able to sleep in your bed last night, I wish you can do it more often. I hope tonight Ivy doesn't keep you up all night by looking at the +2 already.
How about making DH on the couch every night :pand you bring Ivy into your bedroom with you so you can at least sleep in your bed
I hope you were able to get a little cat nap in after running your errands.
Please Ivy behave tonight for Mom :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
lol. Lol. I love your thinking, Diane ❤️
I know, she already looks like she’s decided to break her bounds in a hard-core way tonight. And it’s early. So I just gave her some 12% in hopes to put the brakes on a little bit once she starts diving she doesn’t seem to like to stop so once again, it’s not looking great for me.
Say a little prayer, light a candle, whatever….
:banghead::banghead:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
lol. Lol. I love your thinking, Diane ❤️
I know, she already looks like she’s decided to break her bounds in a hard-core way tonight. And it’s early. So I just gave her some 12% in hopes to put the brakes on a little bit once she starts diving she doesn’t seem to like to stop so once again, it’s not looking great for me.
Say a little prayer, light a candle, whatever….
:banghead::banghead:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
I'll say a prayer and light a candle :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I'm also going to put the Malocchio on those BG numbers for tonight since I'm Italian so Ivy's numbers won't keep you up all night
One of the most popular superstitions in Italy is the Malocchio or evil eye.
@Staci & Ivy
 
Last edited:
I'll say a prayer and light a candle :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I'm also going to put the Malocchio on those BG numbers for tonight since I'm Italian so Ivy's numbers won't keep you up all night
One of the most popular superstitions in Italy is the Malocchio or evil eye.
@Staci & Ivy
Many thanks, Diane. I just need some sleep.
I actually wear an evil eye pendant I bought in Greece a few years ago, so I’m down with all that :rolleyes:
upload_2024-10-13_21-31-55.jpeg

Ivy and I appreciate your help!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-10-13_21-31-55.jpeg
    upload_2024-10-13_21-31-55.jpeg
    122.8 KB · Views: 43
Back
Top