10/13 Emma AMPS 263

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Saturday

Good morning LL -

We're back from our long weekend at the Cape, and back to my crazy schedule (it might be a while before I can get it pared down a bit). Something happened with Emma's numbers on Saturday night - she popped way up and hasn't really come back down. I thought it may have been because it was the last of that particular insulin pen, but even starting a new one and increasing the dose hasn't brought them back down much. She was a little lower (in the 250s) last night, but I'm sure that was only because she wasn't impressed with dinner. She hardly ate anything at all, and her AMPS is still mid-yellow. I let her have a little FF salmon this morning, mixed with the EVO that she doesn't like, and she was chowing down. And despite the higher numbers, she's a pretty happy kitty.

I think it's time for me to do something - maybe a dental, maybe getting her blood tested for some of the hi-dose conditions. If I could just get everything else under control I'd have a little more time to think about it!
 
Glad to see you are back, hopefully you had a nice time at the cape! I hope that emma comes back down for you .. it is frustrating when they go up in numbers and don't come back down ...
 
Oh Emma...are you suddenly allergic to blues?
When was her last dental, Kristen? An inflammation can raise the numbers. She is acting good so that is good news.
I do hate dentals so much..ugh...but they really do need to be done. Shadow needs 2 each year it seems. Not sure what to say. maybe she is just being finicky, but if you can go to the vet to have her checked out, then why not?
Ok did you hear that Emma? If you are reading this: Mama is thinking about a vetty trip. Bring your numbers down soon or else that is what will happen!
 
Emma - vetty trip? dental? on no.... better come on back down soon Emma.

AT least she is acting good. maybe dental? I know Mannie is a twice a year guy - what a pain, but it does make a difference.

then again - maybe she is just being finicky and it will pass.
 
There's a reasonably good chance that Emma was in the blues during the AM cycle. Even with that, you do have room to raise her dose.

Getting all the basics checked out certainly doesn't hurt.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top