10/13 Doogle AMPS 208+2.5 377+4 300+6 252+ 9 378

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
Yesterdays Condo

WTH!!! What is up with this!!!! I cant get Doogle into good numbers at all!!!! Did I make a mistake by changing? He has no infections, he isnt sick, just cant get him to come down for squat. We have been a bit more aggressive with dosing because we test so much but did I make a mistake and do that wrong as well? We are at 2.5u now and tonight will be the 4th dose. I am getting worried and irritated and now I wonder if I did the right thing. I cant buy more insulin because I just bought these and I really dont have the money to put out on more. cat(2)_steam :?
 
Doogle's SS says he got 2.5U yesterday morning and today, but 2.25U last night. Levemir, like Lantus, likes consistent dosing or you get wonky numbers. I'm going to assume last night was a typo and he got 2.5U.

Since Doogle got to green on 2.25U, I would have held that dose for longer than 4 cycles. Since you already increased, hold this dose a little longer (at least 6 cycles) and see where he goes.

I found this part of the switch to Levemir very frustrating. I wanted good cycles NOW! You must be patient - it takes a while. He's only been on Lev a week and a half.
 
Yeah that was a typo ...fat fingers. I know Wendy....I just worry about ketones since last year and DKA. Its so hard to be patient. I will try my absolute best to be calm. I think its the weather doing it to me. Storms in the area have me on edge plus you are right about it only being a week. I just thought moving over would be seamless since I have read where others did change and got stable numbers right off. I know you said Marje had to wait 2 months and I guess this may be the same.

I will be patient, I will be patient, I will be patient.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top