10/13 Deb's Spot amps 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Spot

Member Since 2009
Tisk tisk, don't know where that came from, but what cha gonna do?

WCR: Spot doing great today. His +7 test was 105. Ate his snack and then came to bed to cuddle. This morning he traded in his zippy and pacing pants to his observation pants. He just sat on his chair in the LR, watching the world go by...but I think that is because he was walking around and Civvie Ali, who has borrowed Spot's zippy pants, has decided to chase him around, and he is not interested in that this morning. Spot was very furry and purry for his test this morning and ate all of his breakfast. He was laying on my bed when I left for tbp.

Hi ebeyone!!! Good morning!!! I'm so excited, we are all goin to Ella's camp today to hang out and catch mice! NCIC Mannie is going to make some mouse stew and I'mma gonna help!!! Den we is gonna sit on da porch and chill and keep Stu's beans company. Ebeyone in??? Mannie got us a tour bus so dat we can all go together. Just give a holler and we will come and pick you up!! Civvie's are welcome ....I gots to bring mine cuz my mumz said :roll: ...........Spot
 
Oooooo, Spot. Not your best number. I wonder if that's an, "I'm annoyed with Ali." number. I do think sometimes Gizmo stresses Gabby and her numbers bump up a little. And why wouldn't Spot be stressed if some other kitty was wearing his zippy pants.
 
AH Spot - you gave up your zippy pants to the civvie? What's up with that? Reclaim your property, and raise some fun - that'll bring your number back into the Spot range. Have a good day Deb.

Spot! I am soooooooooooooooooo excited - off to Ella beans camp. mice to catch, and I am going to try and make mouse stew. I hope I remember how.... AH it will be good!! The tour bus is all ready: cleaned, fueled, revved up, and ready to go. You bringing your civvie? Cool! maybe I should bring mine. Hey why not - I talk about you guys all the time. they should meet you. On my way - Mannie, NCIC
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Oooooo, Spot. Not your best number. I wonder if that's an, "I'm annoyed with Ali." number. I do think sometimes Gizmo stresses Gabby and her numbers bump up a little. And why wouldn't Spot be stressed if some other kitty was wearing his zippy pants.

Hummm...now that you mentioned this....I found some throw up...a nice wet fur ball on the kitchen carpet this morning...and I thought it belonged to Spot, and I heard the yacking around 5 -10 minutes before testing....Betcha that's what's up!! Thanks for the brain bump! I just got to my coffee (and been up since 5:30 am), so brain needed a little bump!

Okey dokey arti-chokies!! Me and da civvies (ralph and ali) are ready to roll! Poor drooler is at dat vets for her "comprehensive" vist, whatever dat means. I got my sack of spices full and ready to help wit da mouse stu...Don't worry Mannie....I know you will rock dat stu (I think we should name da stew stu, kwim, hehehehe. Cyas in a few my frienz...can't wait to meet your civvie family....don't cha have a cutie sister???......Spot
 
Bring that down a little Spot...maybe Mannie's mouse stew will help with that...and running around to catch those mice will also help! My two are waiting for the bus now....hope you all have fun. Give a hug to Ella and Edward from me, k?
 
Re: 10/13 Deb's Spot amps 150/+9 ~ 152 - Eyes please

Ok, not much movement today. I was wondering if I should go ahead and raise Spot's dose to .4 now....He did have a bowel movement, so he's not constipated. This is not a food spike since he got his snack after his test...doesn't seem to be in any distress...I'm like, 92% sure the insulin isn't toast...so....don't know what else to do except sit on my hand for a little bit longer
 
Re: 10/13 Deb's Spot amps 150- eyes please

Hi Deb...obviously I'm not the one to answer your question but I'll bump you!! Hope you don't have to do a dosecrease to get Spot's numbers down!

Spot!! I had soooo much fun at your house yesterday. Thanks for having all of us...the pies were fantastic!! I "almost" didn't want to eat my dinner but I didn't want my bean to know I ate so much pie (burp...oh,,,excuse me pls!)
 
Re: 10/13 Deb's Spot amps 150- eyes please

If it were me, I'd probably raise the dose but I'd want to be around to monitor. I think it's really a question of how aggressive you want to be. I think Spot's spending more time in blue than green so I'd want to bump the dose.
 
Re: 10/13 Deb's Spot pmps ~ 141

Okey dokey. Let's see...the only time I will have to monitor will be Friday's pm dose...I have to work tomorrow from 7:00 am to 9 pm.....Friday just working 7 am to 2:30 pm. Saturday working half day, then have to take mom to airport....can monitor Saturday night. Sunday working in the morning then going to football game...can monitor Sunday night.
So, I guess I have to figure out which day would be the best.
Thanks for you input, Libby and Sienne. I do want to get aggressive here...
 
Re: 10/13 Deb's Spot pmps ~ 141/+4 ~ 81

Hummmm....don't know where that came from, but I'm certainly not going to B&M about it!!! That Spot.....he throws out these curve balls...guess he's just like some other kitties that we know ;-) ;-)

Well, time to get nini snacks together and had off to nini land. Will definately be getting up at +7 to see what's going on!

Nini Ebeyone......Spot
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top